Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
The bread was good but it tasted a little like torteas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Was okay, too doughy for my taste. My hubs liked it and it was quick, so I'd probably try it again when pinched for time. I proofed the yeast first and let it rise for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Followed recipe exactly as written. It is great! This is our go-to pizza dough recipe! We've used it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWPRINCESS7284
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I've made this dough several times. And we love it. My kids will not touch any other pizza then our homemade. I love pizza with thin crust just the way its made in Europe and this is it. It makes nice 3 medium size pizzas. For best results we always bake the crust for about 5 minutes on a hot pizza stone (poke some holes in the crust to prevent bubbling) then we ad the toppings and bake some more until the crust is done. Thank you for great and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luchinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I had to knead the dough a bit since the ingredients didn't come together that well, but the pizza turned out well and I might add some italian seasoning like some other reviewers did last time. Overall, very easy recipe, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this into mini pizzas yesterday. I used onion salt and olive oil. Kneaded dough for only 5 minutes. I divided the ball in half and put one ball into an oil sprayed gallon bag. The other ball made 4 mini pizzas, prebaked for 4 or 5 minutes, topped and baked 8-10 minutes. Today I made 1 more mini pizza to see how the dough was. It was softer after baked. I let it set out to rise until puffy. Tomorrow the others will be baked. This recipe is easy, fast and fun...delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Made using gluten free flour and it turned out great! Used olive oil and reduced to 2 1/2 cups flour as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Tried this and it turned out great, though I omitted the sugar, there's no reason to use that at all. Good flavor and nice thick crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
It is fast and easy. I do dissolve the yeast and sugar in water like some of the other reviewers. I like this one for the quickness of the dough. My house is too cold in the winter to really get dough to rise well. I have added Italian spices and made calzones with this dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misha1996

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Compton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
i made this with my 5 year old tonight. first off, i had to add more water to it because all of the dry did not mix together with the wet all the way. i had to add almost another 1/4 cup to it, but after that, it came together rather quickly. we turned this into 2 personal pizzas (im guessing 6 inch each?). i get that this isnt a very sophisticated, and you can tell by the taste. it is very dense and slightly tough. the bonus to that is that it is very filling as well. i think next time i make it, i will try to make the pizzas a little thinner (although they were fairly thin as it was) and see if that helps with the denseness. if you like an airy (lighter maybe...more like delivery i guess) crust, this wont be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States