Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made it exactly as instructed. It turned out great and I'll definitely be using this recipe again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizannep
Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made this last night and its a great basic pizza dough recipe. I followed the exact recipe but did 1 1/4 cup of water instead of 1 cup. I also added some seasonings which is totally dependent on the persons taste bud. The dough came out nice and soft. We also used it to make calzones. I also substituted vegetable oil with olive oil which is again a preference thing. Either oil would work great with recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
If you need a recipe that is easy for last minute pizza, then use this one! And don't change anything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Good, fast crust recipe! Nice texture: not doughy, just a good soft crust. I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Ok ... Is this the best pizza dough recipe ever? Heck, no. That said, it was exactly what it says it is - quick, easy, and you've got decent pizza in no time. It's not a five-star recipe, but it's certainly four, with five-stars being reserved for outstanding flavor (and generally more effort as well!) Absolutely worth having in the file for when you didn't plan ahead and crave pizza. Takes less time to make this than to order delivery, and it tastes better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight. Loved it!! The pizza was amazing and soft and rise perfectly evenly. One thing I did, was poke a fork all around the rolled out dough. Best pizza dough recipe I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I followed exactly this recipe but after I baked it, it was too dry!! I did not like it. But I will try to reduce 2 1/2 cup flour instead of 3 cups next time since there are many postive comments about this recipe. Also I did try another pizza dough recipe (Master Pizza Dough) with 2 1/2 cups of flour and it was delicious and soft! I think 3 cups might be too much with just 1 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Wow, made this as is and Wow. I usually make homemade pizza one time per week. It has to be on Sundays because of the dough rising and kneading and rising again. I was looking for a new recipe for a thinner crust and stumbled on this one. No way, can it be THAT easy? I tried it, thinking that if this works out, I can make pizza on weeknights easily. It's true! In less than the time it would take for pizza to be delivered we had amazing pizza. I had some sauce I made previously in the freezer and some Gouda cheese, some olives, oregano and a bit of parmesian made this a fab pizza. Thanks for this incredibly easy recipe. My kids are eating the last pieces now (darn them). Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Awesome recipe and very easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
this was a good recipe but I made the change of putting the yeast, water and sugar in a bowl and stir until smooth then let it stand for 10-15 mins until it has a consistency like pudding on the top. I doubled my recipe to have 5 small pizzas. I also didn't have my thermometer so I just did the water by touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States