Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this crust on a whim as a late-night pizza. I added garlic and dried basil, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My crust was thick, doughy, and completely unleavened. I think this is a good basic recipe, but next time I'll proof the yeast and take the time to let the dough rise for at least 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Quick and easy recipe that can be modified to suit your tastes. Not the best overall but when you need a pizza dough in a pinch, it works very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I tried this recipe twice this week. First I tried a suggestion from a reviewer that said that they let the dough rise for 30 min. first. Then tonight I made the recipe without letting the dough rise. There was no difference that I could tell. It was great both ways, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnchamp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Easiest recipe ever. Shared this with a coworker, she loved it too. Never ordering pizza again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This dough is super sticky at the beginning, but after letting it rise if you add some flour it's not hard to work with. Tastes good! I'd use it again just because it's so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved this recipe! It was quick and fool proof. My husband actually liked it alot more than the traditional dough .. This was the perfect dinner after a long day at work... quickly made the dough.. added some ready-made pizza sauce and some leftover chicken & cheese... Yummy! Thanks for the great recipe :D A few tips: 1. Spiced up the dough a bit with a little onion powder, bread crumbs & thyme 2. Greased the pizza pan with a little oil 3. I left it to cook for 25 mins, and it was slightly brown at the bottom.. next time I will bake for 20 mins only.. it's more than enough 4. Didn't pre-bake.. & it was just fine.. P.S. I had left overs 2 days later & it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Simple. I didn't want to leave the house today and my kids wanted pizza. Not wanting to leave the house limited my ingredients. So this recipe was PERFECT! I made it just as the recipe says, topped it with fixings, put it in the oven and hoped it was at least edible. And it was! My son said it was better than his usual pizza place, and my husband liked it better than the quick french bread pizza I usually make. I won't be serving it to company, but it's perfect for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paulaguzman10
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This recipe is super easy to make. I was able to make the dough , roll is out and bake it in less time than it takes for pizza to be delivered. And my family appreciated the effort to make them something special. Tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I am not a baker so I really appreciate how easy this recipe is. It turned out a bit dense the first time, but I think rolling it thinner and prebaking for few minutes would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was perfect for a quick dough. It took little effort to make and my family loved it. I left out the sugar and used 2 cups of all purpose and 1 cup of whole wheat. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,031) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States