Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
The perfect quick dough recipe. I'm skittish in the kitchen but this one was basic enough to give me courage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I loved this recipe! Very quick and made it in my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I was in a pinch with only an hour to make dinner for the family, and had everything for pizza but the crust - but didn't want to run out and spend money on pre-made ones. This recipe hit the mark perfectly - it was quick, easy, and tasty as is, and even tastier when I added Parmesan and garlic butter to the crust after baking (like flavored crust at hungry howies!) Definitely a keeper. My only suggestion is to roll it as thin as possible - that way you get a nice crispy crust that is perfectly cooked through while following the recipes directions. I tried upping the oven temp, as most pizza recipes call for the hottest oven possible, and saw the same results at 375 and 400. Thanks again for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephania Messina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Easiest pizza crust when in a hurry. Will add some garlic though next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
easy as pie and amazing taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
What a simply recipe, yet quite tasty. No need to mess with it. You can, but why, it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe is perfect for a quick dough or if you want to let it rise for about an hour. I do recommend dissolving the yeast , salt and sugar in a warm cup of water. The many other reviewers have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I made this three times. 1st time as written...perfection. 2 & 3 time letting it rise and adding dry herbs to my dough... Perfection! Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I have tried pizza dough so many times and it never comes out quite right. This recipe came out perfect if a little plain for my personal taste. But the crust and texture baked perfectly on my stone bake ware. A few things I have figured out with pizza dough: 1. ALWAYS use bread flour to get the proper texture, other wise the dough will taste more like a biscuit. 2. Handle the dough as little as possible. This kind of applies to most doughs that need to be rolled out. Just drop the sticky dough right onto a very floured counter top, then sift more flour on top. I used a rolling pin to roll, then flip and flour, then roll, then flip, then flour. The trick is using lots of flour. 4. Add some garlic to the dough, and put some melted butter on the crust. This baked perfectly in about 18 minutes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela Eve Hudkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Edgar Desales
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
One of the best home made pizza dough. After reading some of the reviews from other people! I can a sure you that I have the easiest and fastest way to make it. Change de recipe a little it bit. 1 1/4 cup of water, 1 tbs of sugar, 2 tbs of olive oil, 1 tbs of Italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp of salt, and the package of yeast. In a bowl Mix first, the yeast, oil, sugar, water, Italian seasoning and salt all together. Than add the flour. With your hands combine everything together and knead the dough for about 8 minutes forming a ball. Spray the same bowl with oil put back the dough and covere it with a plastic wrap, and let the dough rest for 10 minutes in room temperature.! That should do. Dough should be soft and easy to work with it.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edgar Desales
Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States