Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BudBud
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Came together wonderfully! Quick, easy and bakes up great. The dough was workable enough for me to stuff the crust with cheese! Loaded it up with veggies and pineapple and the base held up perfectly no sogginess! Definitely a go to for us on pizza night from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Great recipe on my 4th. I used what I had in my pantry, bread flour and 2-1/2 tsp. of active yeast from a jar. I had to use extra water when working with the dough. I have used at one time either olive oil or vegetable oil, both work. I layered the pizza dough with fried caramelized sweet onions, pizza cheese and feta cheese. Baked at 375 degrees 20-25 minutes. I love the thin crispy crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Hated the pizza dough! Not enough water. Will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have made this several times and it's always really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe to the T (well, all I did was add 1 tsp dried herbs), and baked immediately. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS RECIPE FOR YEAR i MAKE CALZONES WITH ON FOR ALMOST EVERY FAMILY EVENT IT WORKS GREAT , FOR ALL YOU PEOPLE WHO GIVE THIS A BAD REVUE LEARN HOW TO MAKE DOUGH. FLOUR HAS DIFFERENT MOISTURE CONTENT BASED ON HOW ITS STORED AND TIME OF YEAR AND OTHER FACTORS SO YOU CAN ADJUST THE WATER OR ADJUST THE FLOUR THAT IS HOW PROFESSIONAL BREAD MAKERS MAKE BREAD. REMEMBER THIS IS PIZZA CRUST YOU CAN GO NUT ADD WHAT EVER YOU WANT TO IT. SOMETIME I MAKE IT THE DAY BEFORE AND LET IT RISE OVER NIGHT IN THE REFRIGERATOR IT TASTES EVEN BETTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ed
Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I like this recipe a lot but a couple things to note . Don't roll the dough to thin if you like chewy crust otherwise it becomes super crispy. Also cook the pizza at 375 degrees or the dough starts to dry-out. And make sure to grease the pizza pan or use a nonstick cooking spray or the pizza is hard to get loose from the pan. On the positive side you don't have to refrigerate this dough over night. It's ready to use as soon as you make it. Also my kids used a batch of this dough to make pretzels like you can get at the mall. They rolled the dough into long ropes fairy thick, folded them into pretzel shapes baked them at 375 and brushed salted butter on the when they came out . They turned out great. Overall I really like this pizza dough recipe. Plus the fact it had duel applications. I will make this my stand by need it quick pizza dough recipe. Thank for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe is great as is! To add flavor I have used pampered chefs garlic infused canola oil or rosemary infused canola oil instead of vegetable oil. I also tried it with bread machine yeast after using the regular packets and the dough was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I tried it tonight the crust melted in my mouth nice and thick crust I topped it off with lots of Canadian bacon and pineapple and lots of cheese my family enjoyed my cooking for once it was better then going out for pizza it was very filling the crust was like fresh bread dough very yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curt Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The ratio of flour to water is way off, much too dry. By omitting salt from the dough the crust became so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States