Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
My family loves this easy pizza dough. The taste is great and it's easy to make WITHOUT waiting for it to rise. We can now make pizza on weeknights in under an hour start to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsoboyle94
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Love it :) made steak and cheese calzones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I followed the directions exactly and we did not like it. It never tasted done all the way through even though we baked it longer than the directions said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Good pizza dough for a quick pizza. Don't expect a spectacular dough, that's not what this is. It is, however, very good and quick. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Very good and easy. I added garlic powder, oregano, and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Aliqat
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This is FAST & EASY pizza. The only thing I will do different is either make the center thinner and the edge thicker or use a larger pan. I used a 13" pan but I put almost a pound of mozzarella and a whole can of pineapple chunks. The center was a little underdone but I like it that way. The two odd pieces were for my husband who only likes pepperoni ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandylou
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I tried this tonight and it was really good. I decided since its Cinco de Mayo I would make a taco pizza, but it was last minute and I didn't want to wait forever on the crust. This is a simple, last minute pizza crust that tastes great. I was worried at first if it would turn out. We devoured it in no time. Made me wash I had made two. I noticed some complaints about the crust, but great for what it is. A last minute lets have pizza moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
The perfect quick dough recipe. I'm skittish in the kitchen but this one was basic enough to give me courage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I loved this recipe! Very quick and made it in my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I was in a pinch with only an hour to make dinner for the family, and had everything for pizza but the crust - but didn't want to run out and spend money on pre-made ones. This recipe hit the mark perfectly - it was quick, easy, and tasty as is, and even tastier when I added Parmesan and garlic butter to the crust after baking (like flavored crust at hungry howies!) Definitely a keeper. My only suggestion is to roll it as thin as possible - that way you get a nice crispy crust that is perfectly cooked through while following the recipes directions. I tried upping the oven temp, as most pizza recipes call for the hottest oven possible, and saw the same results at 375 and 400. Thanks again for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephania Messina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States