Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I like this recipe a lot but a couple things to note . Don't roll the dough to thin if you like chewy crust otherwise it becomes super crispy. Also cook the pizza at 375 degrees or the dough starts to dry-out. And make sure to grease the pizza pan or use a nonstick cooking spray or the pizza is hard to get loose from the pan. On the positive side you don't have to refrigerate this dough over night. It's ready to use as soon as you make it. Also my kids used a batch of this dough to make pretzels like you can get at the mall. They rolled the dough into long ropes fairy thick, folded them into pretzel shapes baked them at 375 and brushed salted butter on the when they came out . They turned out great. Overall I really like this pizza dough recipe. Plus the fact it had duel applications. I will make this my stand by need it quick pizza dough recipe. Thank for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe is great as is! To add flavor I have used pampered chefs garlic infused canola oil or rosemary infused canola oil instead of vegetable oil. I also tried it with bread machine yeast after using the regular packets and the dough was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I tried it tonight the crust melted in my mouth nice and thick crust I topped it off with lots of Canadian bacon and pineapple and lots of cheese my family enjoyed my cooking for once it was better then going out for pizza it was very filling the crust was like fresh bread dough very yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curt Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The ratio of flour to water is way off, much too dry. By omitting salt from the dough the crust became so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe! I had to add just a tiny bit more flour but other than that this is the best quick dough recipe I've found so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Can I pre-make this dough and keep it in the fridge in a bag for a day or two before using it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing this receipe .I loved this dough.I thought it was awesome that it came out so well considering that I did not allow it time to rise.The only problem that I had is that it stuck to the bottom of the pizza pan so next time I will definitely need to spray the bottom of the pan with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Make it all the time. Makes 2 medium pizzas. Takes a little getting used to when stretching it out. It wants to spring back. Found if you make it a day in advance, split it in half and put it in the refrigerator overnight stretching it out is a lot easier. It doesn't want to spring back. Have made pulled pork with barbecue sauce, macaroni and cheese, baked potato with ranch dressing, french fries, bacon bits and chives, sausage with peppers and onions. The options are unlimited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Espie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I tried this using LALDYMHARRIS's directions. Instead of all purpose flour, I used bread flour (which was VERY old, and still worked out great). I probably let is rise for about 45 minutes. My daughter had a friend over, and we made about 8 personal pizza's out of this. My husband used to manage a pizza restaurant, and he was blown away at how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.hallie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 79SHALE97
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This dough is super easy. It says you dont need to let it rise. I've used it both ways, unrisen and after letting it rise. Still a great dough! I usually bloom the yeast, water, and sugar separately, letting it foam for a few minutes. I'll add it to the flour, salt, and oil and then knead for a few minutes. Then comes the debate - To rise or to use. :) Sometimes, depending on what type of pizza I'm making, I add herbs to the flour. Rosemary. Thyme. Oregano. Whatever you like! This recipe makes A LOT of dough! When you only have 2.5 people to feed, you can easily cut the dough in half and freeze the unused half for a later time. My cooking/baking tip - If you have a cast iron griddle, use that to bake on. Spread a little cornmeal on the griddle and then spread your dough out. Add toppings and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 79SHALE97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,039) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States