Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Easy and quick...just what I wanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This did not turn out well. It was my first attempt at making pizza crust and I was attracted to the recipe because it didn't require yeast. As a result, the crust was dense and not very soft. I probably won't try this recipe again. It may be entirely my fault it didn't turn out, but I appreciated simplicity of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is a great basic quick dough! I have been using it to make pizza crusts or even bread rolls and they always come out great. I even used it for runzas tonight, I added a little more sugar then called for, and butter instead of oil and it was the perfect runza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Simple, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Good dough and easy to make. I agree with other reviewers that the dough didn't have a lot of "flavor." But I don't usually eat pizza dough with flavors in it so it was just perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was a great recipe!! I make homemade pizza a lot but this time it was the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
For a quick, easy pizza crust, this is perfect! I've made it several times now. The thinner you make it the better it is in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angimima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is my " go to" pizza now. Thank you for such an easy and tasty pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcinque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was so easy. I've tried many pizza dough recipes and never had this kind of success. I even made it,let it rise on an oiled cookie sheet for about 1/2 hour, then something came up so I covered the pan and put it in the fridge for a day. I was going to make it the next day so I put the sauce and toppings on, but then the family was on the run so - back in the fridge for another day. The next day I baked it. It was excellent. This is my kind of no-fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Just made this because I knew I had Mozzarella and pepperoni in the fridge and nothing else thawed for dinner. So I mixed this basically as it calls, but not an entire 3 cups of flour and not packed flour. It may have taken me a few minutes to roll the dough into a circle and put on all my ingredients, but a little olive oil and loose salt on top and it was delicious for a last minute pizza dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States