Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
So easy! We added some basil,oregano and parsley to it but it was fantastic and so fast! It was a fun meal to make with my kids! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I don't get all the positive reviews, just couldn't get this to work out for me. Crust came out dense, heavy, and raw-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Yummy and easy! I added Italian seasoning to the dough before rolling it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
We love this recipe. It's fast for crazy school nights and easy enough my seven-year-old twins can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
LOVE love love this recipe!!! I even add 1tbsp Italian seasoning adds a little something to our pizza!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this dough tonight with my 5 year old son and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belleharleygal
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I followed this recipe as written. The hubby loves thin crust pizza, so I hand pressed the dough into a 15" x 17" rectangular pizza. The end result was a thin and tender bottom crust. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belleharleygal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made it this morning with my son and it came out perfect. He loved it, and believe me, if he approves it (he is so picky..) must be great! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a great recipie for dough on the fly! It beats spending the extra $ at the supermarket for the premade dough too, especially for those on a limited budget! I would have to say that this recipie would have gotten the full 5 stars if the first batch had come out correctly...I followed it to a T, but I ended up with a brick VS a stretchable dough, so that one got chucked. The second attempted I used 1 1/2 cups of water over rather than just the 1 cup the recipie asks for. Yes, it was VERY stick after doing this, but is much easier to fix a stick wet dough by adding additional flour a little at a time, than a rock hard block. Once I got my desired consistancy, I shaped it directly on my pizza pan that I had drizzled with olive oil earlier. I will use this recipie again, but next time I will pre-bake the crust for a few minutes to harden it up before adding any toppings. Although my pizza was still delicious, I like to use fresh tomatoes, which with the extra liquid caused the crust not to bake as well as I had liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buddy Irwin
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is the only recipe I use for pizza dough. Usually I add herbs and garlic powder to the dough. Thats it! Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States