Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Simple, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Good dough and easy to make. I agree with other reviewers that the dough didn't have a lot of "flavor." But I don't usually eat pizza dough with flavors in it so it was just perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This was a great recipe!! I make homemade pizza a lot but this time it was the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
For a quick, easy pizza crust, this is perfect! I've made it several times now. The thinner you make it the better it is in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angimima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is my " go to" pizza now. Thank you for such an easy and tasty pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcinque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was so easy. I've tried many pizza dough recipes and never had this kind of success. I even made it,let it rise on an oiled cookie sheet for about 1/2 hour, then something came up so I covered the pan and put it in the fridge for a day. I was going to make it the next day so I put the sauce and toppings on, but then the family was on the run so - back in the fridge for another day. The next day I baked it. It was excellent. This is my kind of no-fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Just made this because I knew I had Mozzarella and pepperoni in the fridge and nothing else thawed for dinner. So I mixed this basically as it calls, but not an entire 3 cups of flour and not packed flour. It may have taken me a few minutes to roll the dough into a circle and put on all my ingredients, but a little olive oil and loose salt on top and it was delicious for a last minute pizza dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is a keeper!! What I did was dissolve the yeast with the water and sugar, oil, let rest for a couple of minutes, mixed in flour and then mixed enough to moistened. Turned out on floured board and kneaded for a couple of minutes. Put in a greased bowl with olive oil and let rise for about 45 minutes.Punch down and rest for 5 minutes then took half for crust and lightley rolled out and oiled my #10 cast iron skillet, little corn meal, then shaped up the sides. let rest for 10 minutes and prebaked for 5 minutes @ 350. Took out and filled with all the good toppings and back to the oven @400 till crust browns. Took the remaining dough and made bread sticks with butter, garlic, cheese. Thanks for the base recipe, rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I like it. I make pizza every weekend and this will be my new go to recipe.i have the chance to drees it anyway i please and it so darn simple. Thank you for your contribution of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Just made this dough for a quick pizza for dinner tonight. It was a huge hit!! For an "instant" pizza dough I thought it was awesome! I added onion powder, garlic powder and basil to the dry ingredients and used olive oil. I will definitely use this dough again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Ardizzone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States