Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
worked great made a tomato pie taste so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collingdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haochi
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Perfect every time and simple to make. I usually make a double batch and roll out half of them for bread sticks for a side. Truly worth a try if your making homemade pizza. I usually add a tablespoon or two of granulated garlic and a few chili peppers to spice up the crust for added flavors. Great base dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krinen
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe is simple and fast. I'm not a good baker (or a good cook for that matter) but I have made this several times and it hasn't failed me yet. I do bake the pizza at a much higher temperature though, and it still works great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I've made it twice now and the dough comes out very thick and weighty with no flavor. I compared this recipe to the "Pizza Dough III" recipe and loved that one much more. I did let this dough sit for about 20 minutes as I prepared everything else and preheated the oven. Even having time to rise it didn't rise well. It tasted like a bad frozen pizza crust. The other recipe has you dissolve the yeast and let it rise for a few minutes before mixing it and also uses Olive oil. I think those two things made the difference. The crust came out nice and fluffy with a lot of flavor. Not my favorite recipe and I even gave it a second chance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It's exactly as stated a quick pizza dough, my go to recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunshineRose22
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I mixed a tablespoon of melted butter and 1/2 of garlic powder together and brushed it on the crust before baking. It added a little more flavor to it. You can also brush it on halfway through the baking time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunshineRose22

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was my first time ever making pizza dough and my husband and I were pleasantly surprised how good it was. We do like our pizza to be thinner crust, although we love pizza of all kinds. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because i felt like i needed to add more water and I needed to add some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is perfect for a quick pizza. I added a little packet of seasoning you add oil to to dip bread in. Perfect. My 2 year old asked for it for breakfast the next morning. Also, the crust was crunchy, and the rest of the dough came out soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Yes! I finally found this recipe again! I made it twice, to rave reviews from the family, only to lose which one it was. I started to make the "Quick and Easy Pizza Crust" recipe on this website, and everyone complained. The crust didn't bake evenly, and it would either rise too much or not enough. But this crust? It has been a winner every time. I always double the recipe and make it in a rectangular pan. I sometimes get adventurous and add other things, like Italian seasoning, but it's not necessary. I find myself getting quite irritated with the reviewers who change the directions because it's not the way they've made pizza in the past. I have made traditional pizza doughs many, many times, and as a busy mom, I still prefer this one! Please just try this drop-dead easy crust exactly how it is at least once. You will be amazed that you can have such a scrumptious pizza with such little effort! I won't make the mistake of losing this recipe again; it's in my recipe box now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe was great! I followed the exact recipe, but let it rise for an hour. I also made pizza pockets out of the dough and it was perfect! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States