Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Can I pre-make this dough and keep it in the fridge in a bag for a day or two before using it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing this receipe .I loved this dough.I thought it was awesome that it came out so well considering that I did not allow it time to rise.The only problem that I had is that it stuck to the bottom of the pizza pan so next time I will definitely need to spray the bottom of the pan with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Make it all the time. Makes 2 medium pizzas. Takes a little getting used to when stretching it out. It wants to spring back. Found if you make it a day in advance, split it in half and put it in the refrigerator overnight stretching it out is a lot easier. It doesn't want to spring back. Have made pulled pork with barbecue sauce, macaroni and cheese, baked potato with ranch dressing, french fries, bacon bits and chives, sausage with peppers and onions. The options are unlimited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Espie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I tried this using LALDYMHARRIS's directions. Instead of all purpose flour, I used bread flour (which was VERY old, and still worked out great). I probably let is rise for about 45 minutes. My daughter had a friend over, and we made about 8 personal pizza's out of this. My husband used to manage a pizza restaurant, and he was blown away at how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.hallie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 79SHALE97
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This dough is super easy. It says you dont need to let it rise. I've used it both ways, unrisen and after letting it rise. Still a great dough! I usually bloom the yeast, water, and sugar separately, letting it foam for a few minutes. I'll add it to the flour, salt, and oil and then knead for a few minutes. Then comes the debate - To rise or to use. :) Sometimes, depending on what type of pizza I'm making, I add herbs to the flour. Rosemary. Thyme. Oregano. Whatever you like! This recipe makes A LOT of dough! When you only have 2.5 people to feed, you can easily cut the dough in half and freeze the unused half for a later time. My cooking/baking tip - If you have a cast iron griddle, use that to bake on. Spread a little cornmeal on the griddle and then spread your dough out. Add toppings and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 79SHALE97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
We made two 9 x 13 pizzas tonight with thin crust and it was delicious, my guys loved it. I needed something fast! Hit the dough setting then browned sausage and cut up tons of veggies after it was mixed I let it sit for 15 to 20 min. I then began stretching out my dough to fit my cookie sheets (I should have waited maybe 5 more min. it would have been easier to work with and stretch out). Poked fork holes in the dough on my cookie sheets then prebaked shells in over 5 to 7 min like others suggested, pulled out and topped with tons of goodies my picky eater and hunny loved it. It was a hit and will make again in a pinch when we need fast!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
A great quick and easy pizza crust. This is my go-to recipe every time. Follow it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This is the easiest dough I've made hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I'm really happy with the recipe since I don't always plan ahead, especially when it's something I'm craving, such as pizza. With this recipe, I can turn on the oven, start a quick sauce, make the dough, put it together, cook it, then enjoy!!! All within an hour or so. I agree with other reviewers that some people simply don't GET the point of this being a quick dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Tried this today, and it's excellent. I did add some garlic and onion powder to the mix, and did let it rise a bit before I spread it into a pan. Then let it sit for a while before I pre-baked it for 7 minutes. I am sure it would be all right as written, thus the 5 stars. I just had time to kill before dinner. It is great tasting, and I will continue to use this recipe from now on. Froze half of it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountaindo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States