Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Edgar Desales
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
One of the best home made pizza dough. After reading some of the reviews from other people! I can a sure you that I have the easiest and fastest way to make it. Change de recipe a little it bit. 1 1/4 cup of water, 1 tbs of sugar, 2 tbs of olive oil, 1 tbs of Italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp of salt, and the package of yeast. In a bowl Mix first, the yeast, oil, sugar, water, Italian seasoning and salt all together. Than add the flour. With your hands combine everything together and knead the dough for about 8 minutes forming a ball. Spray the same bowl with oil put back the dough and covere it with a plastic wrap, and let the dough rest for 10 minutes in room temperature.! That should do. Dough should be soft and easy to work with it.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edgar Desales
Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Dawn Xavier-Franklin
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Would make this again. Added basil to the dough and a bit of cornmeal to the bottom of my pizza stone before placing the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Xavier-Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is a great EASY and fast recipe. Great for when you are in a time crunch but don't want to eat fast/processed food. Sometimes I mix rosemary into the dough. Sometimes I will roll out the dough, plop on some meat (like sandwich ham) and cheese and fold over the sides of the dough--kind of like a calzone. Turns out great... kids love it!! Definitely on a 'fav' list. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Tried the recipe as written. Ingredients wouldn't mix together unless I added some more water, and even then it was incredibly stiff. Crust came out hard and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
hubs and kids made this pizza dough tonite with no complaints. it was left to rise for about 15 min. so easy, quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My first time making any kind of pizza dough, but I did follow the instructions...they just seem too simple to mess up. My only change is to put the dough in the oven about 5 minutes to bake it a bit before adding toppings, and it did not help, but I get the feeling had I not done that, it would have come out much worse. After fully baking, the dough was still dense and doughy. Even my daughter who will eat whatever I make, even if she doesn't like it, so that she doesn't hurt my feelings wouldn't eat this. That's pretty bad. There is such a thing as bad pizza afterall :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This pizza crust was so rock hard we could hardly chew it. I followed the directions exactly. If anything, i baked it a few minutes less than it called for cuz it smelled and looked done and 20 minutes seemed like a long time to bake a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
After trying multiple pizza dough recipes, this has become my go to now. I make them up ahead of time and freeze them and they work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've used this recipe a dozen times by now and I make it a little different every time. If I am in a hurry, I don't let it rise, and it tastes fine. If I have enough time, I let it rise for about 30+ minutes, as a lot of reviewers have suggested, and it does taste a lot better. I usually add some herbs and/or seasonings also. It's pretty much just a perfect base recipe for you to change up however you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BudBud
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Came together wonderfully! Quick, easy and bakes up great. The dough was workable enough for me to stuff the crust with cheese! Loaded it up with veggies and pineapple and the base held up perfectly no sogginess! Definitely a go to for us on pizza night from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States