Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This is one of the best and easy home-made pizza dough recipes out there. I use it every time to get perfect pizzas. Thank You!!! I would highly reccomend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
LOVE THIS RECIPE! I hate waiting for dough to rise, so this was perfect. The dough came out squishy and moist! I used a homemade tomato sauce that I made with chopped fresh tomatoes, canned whole tomatoes, and many spices that tasted great with the homemade dough! Yummy!! Use this for an easy recipe and especially if you don't have time to wait for the dough to rise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is my favorite pizza dough recipe. I usually have to add an extra cup of flour to make it right, but it comes out perfect. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I've never made pizza from scratch before. (Hard as that is to believe - I'm 49 years old!) I've always bought frozen or at least pre-made. This crust, however, was so incredibly easy! I did use olive oil, just because pizza is Italian and that means olive oil! I also put a bit of garlic salt and oregano in the crust. It mixed beautifully, using a spoon at first, then my hands. I did let it rest for a short time, while making pizza sauce, then pressed it out onto my large Pampered Chef pizza stone. I prebaked about 10 minutes, topped it, and baked it for another 15. Next time I will prick the crust, because it wanted to bubble a bit, and bake it about 5 minutes longer. It was a bit chewy still but I think that was because of the stone, instead of a pan. But all in all, this is a keeper. I'm so happy to have found a recipe this simple. I'm picturing breakfast pizza and calzone and so many other uses for this dough. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe as written ! Try buying a healhy any pizza dough as this ? No preservatives ... Very tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have very picky eaters in my family and everyone loves this pizza dough. It is super simple, very quick and a hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe has become my family's Sunday night tradition. I have a deep dish recipe that takes several hours to prepare and raise; this recipe doesn't come close. It is, however, significantly better than any frozen pizza and more affordable than delivery. I sprinkle the pan generously with cornmeal and pre-bake for ten minutes before adding the sauce, cheese, and toppings. The recipe is great as is, and I always use the full amount of flour. If you have it on hand, it benefits from 1/4 tsp each of garlic powder, basil, and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
OMG!!! Possibly the easiest and best homemade dough recipe in the world! I loved the fact that I didn't have to wait for it to rise, then bake, then top, then bake again! My kids loved it because it was done super fast and they got to help :) 2 BIG thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was an excellent recipe. I added some spices and proofed the yeast, but otherwise followed the directions. It was so fast and the dough turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Wonderful crust made two double batches last night one with a herbs in the dough and one regular, both were fantastic crispy on the outside chewy inside. Made a stuffed crust pizza for the kids they raved about it. I had a little dough left over so I made it into garlic cheese bread and that was a hit too. I can't wait to make home made pizza again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States