Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious with a few of my alterations: used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups flour, honey instead of sugar, olive oil instead of veg oil, I also added italian seasoning and garlic powder. This dough was very easy to make and tasted delicious! It's a definite go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great crust for grilling pizza! Easy as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
My family really likes this dough for our home made pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
As Miss Rena says, this dough is meant to be simple. Its not fabulous. Its not gourmet. It IS a wonderful, quick, easy, almost fool proof recipe for a very yummy pizza dough. I always make a recipe exactly the way written the first time, regardless of what i want to adjust. And I rate it based on that, not on my tweaks. However, I did not have enough regular flour on hand, and no vegetable oil, just olive oil. So i did half wheat flour, half white, and subbed olive oil. This crust turned out a perfect, medium-thick chewy, breadlike 13" pie. It required a little kneading on the flatboard for a couple of minutes, to be able to roll out, but i did not wait for it to rise. No need. I rolled it out on my pizza stone, and pressed the middle out just a little extra so it baked thoroughly in 28 minutes at 375. My son and I loved it. Will use this over and over. And when I have the time, i'll play with it. Parmesan, fresh herbs, garlic... this recipe can do alot, but its great as is, without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
A yummy quick solution, :) unique taste. enjoyable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made this recipe as stated above and loved it. of course, i did add seasoning to flavor the crust. but LOVED that i did not have to wait for the dough to rise. i did not end up with a thin crispy crust and was very pleased. i have made a lot of homemade pizza and this crust was super easy and as good as the recipes that take longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erica.87
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, but added oregano and thyme to the flour. Turned out beautifully, and so, so simple. Thank you for a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Fast, easy and delicious. I couldn't have asked for more. Now we can have pizza any time without the hour long drive to pick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Way too much flour-I was done adding flour at just over 2 cups. It helps to mix the flour into the liquids 1/2 cup at a time, then you know when to stop adding flour. Awesome bread tutorial on YouTube- search Crafty Gemini and view the one for bread. Otherwise it was quick and easy. If the recipe had listed "thin crust dough" I think many more people would have given it higher scores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Really good dough and really easy to put together. It's my favorite pizza dough, it tastes good and only takes minutes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States