Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is a great EASY and fast recipe. Great for when you are in a time crunch but don't want to eat fast/processed food. Sometimes I mix rosemary into the dough. Sometimes I will roll out the dough, plop on some meat (like sandwich ham) and cheese and fold over the sides of the dough--kind of like a calzone. Turns out great... kids love it!! Definitely on a 'fav' list. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Tried the recipe as written. Ingredients wouldn't mix together unless I added some more water, and even then it was incredibly stiff. Crust came out hard and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
hubs and kids made this pizza dough tonite with no complaints. it was left to rise for about 15 min. so easy, quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My first time making any kind of pizza dough, but I did follow the instructions...they just seem too simple to mess up. My only change is to put the dough in the oven about 5 minutes to bake it a bit before adding toppings, and it did not help, but I get the feeling had I not done that, it would have come out much worse. After fully baking, the dough was still dense and doughy. Even my daughter who will eat whatever I make, even if she doesn't like it, so that she doesn't hurt my feelings wouldn't eat this. That's pretty bad. There is such a thing as bad pizza afterall :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I added cheese to the dough it dosent matter how much it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This pizza crust was so rock hard we could hardly chew it. I followed the directions exactly. If anything, i baked it a few minutes less than it called for cuz it smelled and looked done and 20 minutes seemed like a long time to bake a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Empty mm Jon or
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
After trying multiple pizza dough recipes, this has become my go to now. I make them up ahead of time and freeze them and they work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've used this recipe a dozen times by now and I make it a little different every time. If I am in a hurry, I don't let it rise, and it tastes fine. If I have enough time, I let it rise for about 30+ minutes, as a lot of reviewers have suggested, and it does taste a lot better. I usually add some herbs and/or seasonings also. It's pretty much just a perfect base recipe for you to change up however you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BudBud
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Came together wonderfully! Quick, easy and bakes up great. The dough was workable enough for me to stuff the crust with cheese! Loaded it up with veggies and pineapple and the base held up perfectly no sogginess! Definitely a go to for us on pizza night from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States