Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very tasty! I served with crunchy bagel chips and all my guests enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Made this recipe for a wine get together we had with a bunch of our chef friends. And they all LOVED it!! I added italian seasoning and some garlic powder to the cream cheese. I left out the olives(hate em) and used turkey pepperoni that I had bought to try(can't tell the difference). Sprinkled a little parmasaen cheese on top and served with crostini. I was VERY glad I doubled it. Super easy, I will be making this at every party we have now. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I made this for a small casual party and it was a big hit. Used green peppers and onion as the toppings instead of sausage and served with a sliced baguette. It was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I don't like tweeking recipes but I did on this one and it turn out really good. I added italian seasoning, garlic powder, and about 3 ozs of sour cream to the cream cheese and mixed it and followed the recipe to the "T" for the rest of it. Excellent!!! Will make again but I will double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This dip is so good! I mixed in about 1 cup of sour cream with the pizza sauce, and then I added finely chopped green pepper, mushrooms and black olives. I also sprinkled on some Mrs. Dash extra spicy seasoning and it gave it extra flavor. I didn't add the pepperoni or the onion, but I think next time I'll try it with some onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Excellent recipe..been making it for a long time. I like to add sour cream to the cream cheese mixture, 1 tsp of oregano and 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper, which gives it a little kick. Great with chips and toasted baguette slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Momster
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This totally gets five stars from me. My brother's girlfriend brought this to my parents' place on Mother's Day. Ooooohhhh, so good! She served it with Fritos Scoops and those little Tostitos bite-size bowls. Perfect. This will be requested for years to come. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
this is an awesome appetizer...my kids really loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was VERY good (but not to nice to look at)! I halved the recipe, eliminated the olives, used onion powder in place of minced onion. Since I was making this as an after school snack I decided to heat in the microwave on high for 4 minutes. It was so gooey and stringy! The only thing I noticed was it got cold fast and got very thick. I reheated a few times, but it didn't matter as it disappeared fast!! I served it with focaccia wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States