Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
It comes out better if you put pepperoni slices ON TOP of the cheese so the cheese doesn't get brown & crusty. Add in other toppings as you like them on top of the sauce.....sausage, mushrooms, peppers, etc. I serve with Fritos Scoops - they hold up well to the cheese. ALWAYS a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Good overall taste, but the Mozzarella on top coagulated into an almost spoon-bending mass on top of the dip. I stirred the leftovers together and will see if that helps when DH warms it up for snacks. I also think that the ratio of pizza sauce to cream cheese is off. Next time I will either double the cream cheese or half the pizza sauce (depending on the size crowd I'm making it for.) Overall, good basic recipe to keep in my bag of tricks for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used reduced fat cream cheese, homemade marinara sauce I'd defrosted from my freezer (The Best Marinara Sauce, which is also from this site), I doubled the pepperoni and I used Tillamook's italian cheese blend. This was a quick dip I could mix up and throw in my mini-crockpot before our morning errands and have it be done right as my boys were getting hungry. They loved having dip-able pizza and I liked it because it used on hand pantry ingredients. I served it with day old baguettes I bought at Fred Meyer from the discount rack for super cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
What a fantastic dip. We doubled the recipe and served before Christmas dinner. A big hit with everyone. I would use a glass pie plate so the dip can be reheated in the microwave. One jar of sauce will easily cover two packages of cream cheese. I also tossed in a handful of yellow cheddar cheese for a little color. This is a great recipe and for sure a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I NEVER HEARD OF A PIZZA DIP BEFORE SO I HAD TO TRY THIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was great!! I made it for a party over the weekend and it went so fast that I almost didn't even get to taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is a go to party recipe for me! It's great the way it is, and have had many, many request for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
After reading other reviews, I was torn between whether to mix the cream cheese and pizza sauce in a blender or layer. At first I decided to follow the recipe exactly, but I was afraid that people would bite into nothing but pizza sauce. I removed the combo and placed in a blender and got a pretty tasty sauce. I added the ingredients on top. The biggest recommendation that I have is to not completely cover with mozzarella cheese...just lighly sprinkle instead. This is because once the cheese cooled, it formed a hard layer on top that was hard to dip. As much as i love cheese it's best to keep it spread out where it doesn't clump together. I baked garlic bread and sliced into cubes for dipping, which was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I went with the basics of this recipe and modified it slightly according to reviews and my own preferences. I added italian seasonings, oregano, and fennel seed to the cream cheese; used 1/2 can of sauce and 1/2 can drained diced italian tomatos, and no olives. It was a hit! Everyone liked the soft baguette bread better than the crunchier/toasted bagettes. Either way, I have no dip or bread left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I had my husband make this for a group meeting. This recipe was easy enough for him and we brought 2 9X9 pans, untasted, to the group hoping it was edible. This was delicious and almost gone by the end of the night. We brought Simply Social crackers and plain garlic bread to dip. We didn't have pepperoni sausage on hand so we just sliced chicken sausage like sliced pepperoni and put them on the very top like a pizza. We didn't have any black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States