Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Brought it to a dinner party, the dip was called "lasagna over toast" it was a total hit. I saw another similar, more complicated recipe, and decided to do this one instead; I was definitely not sorry, the dish was cleaned. I did the recipe exactly as stated except I mixed the cream cheese and pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
pretty bland even though I used red pepper flakes. Don't like how the cream cheese looks when melted and shredded cheese became a big blob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very good-everyone loved it! I served with pieces of garlic bread and crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Dodds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made this dip for my hometeam at church. I combined all the ingredients in my small slow cooker and it turned out perfect on low. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Used homemade pizza sauce. This was very good for using a little of this and that for a late snack. Just right size for using toaster oven and not the big oven. Great with tortilla chips. Plan to use toasted baguette bread next time. Hubby suggested Italian sausage next time since is a big fan of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Marie Downour

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Grove, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This appetizer was great and really easy to make! I modified it a bit by adding Italian seasoning, green pepper, provolone and parmesan cheeses. I didn't use any onion or olives. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was great! I needed a dip recipe in a pinch, and this was super easy to put together. Our guests don't eat pork, so I used turkey sausage instead, and it tasted just fine. We also skipped the olives, but I think it would be yummy with them as well. I did add garlic powder and Italian seasoning to the cream cheese as others suggested, and I think it helped give the dip a little more flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
In a word, YUMMY! I don't layer mine, just mix it all together...no problem with cheese getting hard on the top as it cools...not as pretty as layered but the taste is the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made this in my slow cooker, worked out fine. I added oregano and also some parmesan sprinkled in. We ate it with pita chips and tortilla chips, big hit with teenagers. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was really yummy! The pizza sauce gets a little watery after heating. I microwaved the pepperoni for a few minutes before incorporating into the dip (cut down on grease). I started this dish in the oven and finished it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States