Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I don't like tweeking recipes but I did on this one and it turn out really good. I added italian seasoning, garlic powder, and about 3 ozs of sour cream to the cream cheese and mixed it and followed the recipe to the "T" for the rest of it. Excellent!!! Will make again but I will double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This is a good recipe. I usually use ricotta chesse in this recipe but I decided to use cream cheese instead. The cream cheese seemed to make the recipe too rich. I think I'll go back to the ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I like to blend dried basil and oregano in with the cream cheese to give this dip extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was VERY good (but not to nice to look at)! I halved the recipe, eliminated the olives, used onion powder in place of minced onion. Since I was making this as an after school snack I decided to heat in the microwave on high for 4 minutes. It was so gooey and stringy! The only thing I noticed was it got cold fast and got very thick. I reheated a few times, but it didn't matter as it disappeared fast!! I served it with focaccia wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
After reading other reviews, I was torn between whether to mix the cream cheese and pizza sauce in a blender or layer. At first I decided to follow the recipe exactly, but I was afraid that people would bite into nothing but pizza sauce. I removed the combo and placed in a blender and got a pretty tasty sauce. I added the ingredients on top. The biggest recommendation that I have is to not completely cover with mozzarella cheese...just lighly sprinkle instead. This is because once the cheese cooled, it formed a hard layer on top that was hard to dip. As much as i love cheese it's best to keep it spread out where it doesn't clump together. I baked garlic bread and sliced into cubes for dipping, which was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
This dip was VERY good and it was so simple to make. I made it for a party and a week later was asked to bring it to another party. It's really yummy. I served it with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
This is a family favorite of ours. It can be gobbled down in about 2 mintues. My niece and nephew always ask for this as an appetizer. We love using fritos scoops for the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used reduced fat cream cheese, homemade marinara sauce I'd defrosted from my freezer (The Best Marinara Sauce, which is also from this site), I doubled the pepperoni and I used Tillamook's italian cheese blend. This was a quick dip I could mix up and throw in my mini-crockpot before our morning errands and have it be done right as my boys were getting hungry. They loved having dip-able pizza and I liked it because it used on hand pantry ingredients. I served it with day old baguettes I bought at Fred Meyer from the discount rack for super cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Made this recipe for a wine get together we had with a bunch of our chef friends. And they all LOVED it!! I added italian seasoning and some garlic powder to the cream cheese. I left out the olives(hate em) and used turkey pepperoni that I had bought to try(can't tell the difference). Sprinkled a little parmasaen cheese on top and served with crostini. I was VERY glad I doubled it. Super easy, I will be making this at every party we have now. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momster
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This totally gets five stars from me. My brother's girlfriend brought this to my parents' place on Mother's Day. Ooooohhhh, so good! She served it with Fritos Scoops and those little Tostitos bite-size bowls. Perfect. This will be requested for years to come. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States