Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Just finished gobbling this up! It was GREAT. Okay, this is strange...but I substituted lime juice for the lemon and it added such a lovely "fragrance" to the crust. I toppped it with a quick cooked tomato sauce, extra virgin olive oil, kosher salt, grated parmesan & the world's best cheese & parsley sausage (thanks to my local butcher). Whatta meal! The crust was a true standout! Know that this is a flaky crust...not real chewy. A great change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
Absolutely awesome! Just like from a pizzeria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
This pizza crust was great. Not only did it taste good it was sooooooo easy to work with. The best yet that I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Copswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Love it, love it, love it! My whole family enjoyed this crust. I used olive oil instead of veggie oil. After rolling, I did brush with olive oil and a little garlic powder mixed together and prebaked for about 10 minutes. Added ingredients (pepperoni and cheese for the kids, zucchini and tomatoes and cheese for DH and I). Awesome! It will become a weekly recipe for us! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Best pizza crust I've tried so far, with or without the machine. Very easy to prepare and extremely forgiving if you go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I loved it! This was so easy to make and it turned out fabulous. I prebaked it at 425 for about 8 minutes, then I put a white sauce, broccoli, mushrooms, tomatoes and mozz. cheese on top and baked for another 20 minutes at 350. This was really so easy, it makes me never want to eat frozen pizza again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
What others have said is true...this is the ultimate best pizza crust recipe! I added a little garlic and italian herb mix, and substituted olive oil for the vegetable, which gave it a more authentic flavor. My family wants pizza every week now- and thanks to my bread machine, I can do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Wow! Cynic that I am, I was not expecting much from this recipe given the poor outcome I had with another pizza crust recipe from the site. This is the *best* (and easiest) homemade pizza crust I have ever made. We used a large cookie sheet and prebaked the crust so we got a somewhat crunchier result than I imagine others have gotten, but it was GOOD. Great flavour! Next time I'll try adding herbs and maybe parmesan cheese to the crust too. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
We used this dough for calozones...it was perfect and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
The Lemon juice added a fun twist. This was delicious. I added Basil and Thyme after the first beep on the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States