Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I opted for olive oil in place of the vegetable oil and it was absolutely perfect - We'll use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYBRYAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is a fabulous pizza crust. It is very similar to a hand-kneaded recipe I've used in the past but this one is even better. The bread machine makes the crust much lighter and airy, if that makes sense. I added some onion and garlic powder, ground rosemary and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Also, I only had powdered buttermilk on hand and used that instead. It has a slight tang so I eliminated the lemon juice. The dough does come out slightly sticky but it's nothing a gentle dusting of flour won't fix. I bake my pizza in an electric oven at 425° for about 12-14 minutes which is perfect. Nice and brown on the bottom, soft, chewy and delicious. This is the only pizza crust that I will eat the whole piece including the edges. Thank you very much for this excellent recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taco Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This pizza crust won high honors in our home, as well with the neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very good. This was the easiest and most elastic dough I have ever worked with. I'm not too experienced with dough but if I had had the know-how I could have twirled this one in the air, it was so elastic and so easy to work into shape! (I did try to figure out how, but after dropping it on the table, fear of losing it the floor stopped further attempts!) I don't have a bread machine so I mixed hot water, yeast, and sugar in a small bowl and let it stand until foamy, about 15 min. Then I added the lemon juice, oil, and salt and mixed it. I mixed the milk powder with flour in a big bowl and then added the liquids and stirred til it was too thick for the wooden spoon then used my hands to knead in the last bits of flour. Made this into a ball, covered it with a Tbl of so of olive oil and covered the bowl with a damp towel and let it rise for about an hour. Then made two pizzas with this. Great crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Thank you so much! This recipe sounds deliciious and I can hardly wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Great pizza dough!!! I have used this recipe over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was good but I expected more. I'll probably try other pizza crust recipes. The dough was easy to work with. I used kosher salt but probably should have used regular table salt as the crust tasted a little bland. I pre-baked for 5 mins on a baking stone, added toppings and baked only about 5 mins more - all at 425. Pizza was VERY crispy..not burnt, just cripsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is THE BEST pizza crust. I had to use a little more water than the recipe called for, but just a tablespoon. It was fun dough to work, too. You can't have homemade pizza without tossing the dough! Thanks for this recipe. It's in my go to file to impress my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made this recipe because I was out of regular flour and I'm glad I did!!! I doubled the recipe and used it to make one large 15" x 20" pizza. I pre baked the crust for 8 minutes at 475 degrees as another reviewer recommended, then added my toppings and finished baking.WOW!!! It really tasted like a sicilian pizza from a pizzeria.It was even better cold the next morning! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKOFDEATH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I didn't have milk powder, so I used 3/4 c 1% milk in place of the water. I just baked this at 450 degrees for 5 minutes, without toppings, cause hubby won't be home for a while. It looks absolutely amazing. And I did pick a peice off. so good. Not a crispy pizza crust. Soft and tender. I sprayed the pan, a cookie sheet cause I don't have a pizza pan, and then sprinkled it with cornmeal. Rolled the dough out in it. and then brushed with olive oil, sprinkled a little more cornmeal, and sprinkled parmesan cheese. Can't wait to eat it! May never order in again. I used to use the pizza dough packet mixes, but this was sooo easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States