Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
excellent recipes and blissfully easy - i handed the recipe to hubby (who had never made pizza dough or used a bread maker before) and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is an excellent recipe! And like most reviews, I changed something... I added some herbs - about 1-2 tsp of each: oregano, basil and "garlic and herb" Mrs. Dash seasoning. Turned out excellent! I added the herbs in the beginning with the rest of the ingredients. I also made 4 small pizzas with this recipe. Baked them at 375 for about 12-15 mins. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I have made this 2X already since I discovered the recipe. Absolutely loved it, and it gave me an excuse to use the bread machine gift from the in-laws. I had never made pizza dough before and I did not have a rolling pin, so I used a can of Pam to roll out the dough. It is essential to let it rest between rollings. I had enough dough to make 2 13" pizzas, so I divided the dough and rolled half of it out a little, then set it aside while I rolled the second part out, alternating between the two. Not perfect circles, but I am working on that. I precooked the crust in a 400F oven for about 4 minutes. I also brushed it with olive oil and a little oregano for flavor before cooking. Don't forget to poke holes in the dough before you put it in the oven or it will poof up like no tomorrow. I only made that mistake once! I then pulled it out put my sauce and whatnots on top, popped it back in the oven for about 8 minutes at the same temperature, and voila Pizza! I burned my first one, and they do not take very long to cook, so just keep an eye on it. I will definitely use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I made this for my kids and their friends today, and we ate every bite. It was perfect and so easy. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Sooooooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Simple to make. I put in 1% milk instead of the powder in the recipe and it worked out well. There's nothing about temperature in the recipe... 350-375 degrees works well, although the higher temperature might burn the cheese if you aren't careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I have tried several pizza crusts, and this by far is the best. I doubled the recipe and made three good sized pizzas. I also poked holes and brushed with olive oil before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Pretty tasty... I didn't have any milk powder... and the store I went to to get it had it in extra jumbo size that I didn't want to try to fit into my small kitchen cabinets... so I didn't use it. Left me wondering how it would've been different? Before I baked this pizza I covered the outside of the crust with a melted butter and garlic powder mixture. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Our family LOVES this recipe! It has more of a bread type crust, which we like better. As a heads-up; I made a double batch in my breadmaker and have to say that next time I would do each batch by themselves. I think the breadmaker had to work a little too hard! We love using this recipe for our calzones too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Best pizza crust EVER! You can play with it by putting brown sugar instead of white, or adding oregano etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayjeckel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States