Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Mine was more chewy than crispy. I served it with a Rachel Ray recipe for a white pizza with artichoke. Very rewarding! I modified the recipe by subbing olive oil for vegetable oil, about 1/2 c whole-wheat flour and the rest bread flour, honey instead of sugar, and vegetable broth instead of water. I also added some garlic-herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
The crust was wonderful...Looked just like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I have used this recipe several times and found it to be perfect for all of the toppings I use. It holds up very well and has a great texture and flavor. I am going to use it tomorrow for an alfredo pizza. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Pretty darn yummy! I have 15 inch round pans so I adjusted the servings to 20 and it covers perfectly now. I make a batch almost every day, load the pans and freeze for the weekend. Makes for great late nite snacks, unexpected guests and breakfast pizza too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
First time making this pizza crust recipe and it was so much better than the bread machine pizza crust recipe I have been using. I substituted 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour for the bread flour. That was the only change I made. This will now be my permanent pizza crust recipe. I used this crust with the Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary recipe. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Delicious pizza crust! I didn't use lemon juice and used olive oil. Used about 3/4 tsp of salt instead of the 1/2 tsp called for. I made one good size pizza with the dough, on my pizza stone. Excellent when grilled over an open flame on the bbq. It only took about 12 minutes to fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is the best recipe for pizza crust that I have found!! I made exactly as is and also tried adding herbs and it was great both ways!! My kids love it and it's easy to make and freeze!! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
There were nothing but compliments about this crust. I tried it because I was out of olive oil. It was a great pick. It is tender all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This recipe made a nice dough to work with, but the end result was too chewy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Excellent crust! Only change I'll make next time (and there WILL be a next time!) will be to reduce the lemon juice to 1/2 tsp. However, the full teaspoon of lemon juice would be perfect for a "white" pizza or one with chicken instead of the traditional Italian style. I did add 1 tsp vital wheat gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States