Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
First time making pizza dough in the bread machine, and it won't be the last! This turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Thank you so much yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Rather simple but delicious recipe. The bread machine did all the hard work. All I had was all-purpose flour and added a dash of my favorite spices to the mix...still came out great. I also put a light coat of butter-flavored spray to help brown the crust and add to the flavor. After laying the dough nice and thin with my favorite toppings...the wife and kids ate all of it down to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Best recipe for people who like soft, chewy, and wonderful pizza crusts :) Works great with the Breadman--took 2 hrs with my machine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I have tried several pizza dough recipes, and always have the problem of the dough being to chewy. This dough came out perfect! I didn't have any evaporated milk, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I used this for pizza for tweens, they loved it. I'd like to make it again for the adults, and add some seasonings to it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Delicious recipe! Make sure to use a pizza stone that is preheated in the lower rack of a hot oven. It helps to use a pizza paddle dusted iwth cornmeal to slide it on and off the stone. This is key to a crispy crust like that in a pizza parlor. I, too, sprinkle oregano and garlic powder before putting in bread machine. Also, 1/2 tsp more yeast. Try it, you will LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Extremely yummy!!!! A household hit. Like many other reviews, I left out the powdered milk because I can't find it. I also added Italian seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I have used this recipe for several years, it tastes great, has a great consistency and is very easy to do. I sometimes double it if I need two pizzas and that works well too. Saves us a lot of money and is not a big time consumer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Mine was more chewy than crispy. I served it with a Rachel Ray recipe for a white pizza with artichoke. Very rewarding! I modified the recipe by subbing olive oil for vegetable oil, about 1/2 c whole-wheat flour and the rest bread flour, honey instead of sugar, and vegetable broth instead of water. I also added some garlic-herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu

Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States