Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe, but also the top review on this page too, EVO in place of veg oil, and the vital wheat gluten, plus oregano, PERFECT crust! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very simple and so easy to make, but to be honest even though I liked the crunch of this dough my family was not much for the sweet taste. Not sure if that was down to the lemon juice or the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I scaled this up to 18 and this was really nice pizza dough - the best yet but still looking - not sure what the lemon juice does but I couldn't taste it so obviously it is behind the scenes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BristolBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I chose this recipe because it seemed a bit smaller than other recipes and I wanted to spread it out and have a more thin and crispy crust. It worked well, but it was a tad too sweet for my taste. I spread the dough into a 16" greased pizza pan, let it rise for about 10 minutes, then baked it at 400 degrees for 3 minutes. Then I spread it with my sauce and toppings and baked it for another 14 minutes. The crust came out nice and thin and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
First time making pizza dough in the bread machine, and it won't be the last! This turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Thank you so much yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Rather simple but delicious recipe. The bread machine did all the hard work. All I had was all-purpose flour and added a dash of my favorite spices to the mix...still came out great. I also put a light coat of butter-flavored spray to help brown the crust and add to the flavor. After laying the dough nice and thin with my favorite toppings...the wife and kids ate all of it down to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Best recipe for people who like soft, chewy, and wonderful pizza crusts :) Works great with the Breadman--took 2 hrs with my machine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I have tried several pizza dough recipes, and always have the problem of the dough being to chewy. This dough came out perfect! I didn't have any evaporated milk, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I used this for pizza for tweens, they loved it. I'd like to make it again for the adults, and add some seasonings to it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States