Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was a great crust recipe! It didn't rise as much as I would like (more like thin crust) but that could have been a case of user error and not the recipe itself. We will deffinitely be using this on pizza night again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyBee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
YUM! The best home made pizza crust I have ever had! It was perfect! I even separated some dough and made some breadsticks to go on the side and they were delightful! Great recipe and so easy in the breadmaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
So far this is the best recipe I have found for pizza crust. It is simple, yet the results are awesome! It is definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Out of this world!! I made this last night, my kids begged me to make it again. It was simply perfect. the only change I did since I didnt have lemon juice, I used honey. I was so good! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Great texture, love the taste. Wish you could have put cooking instructions on it (what temp to cook at and approx time) I cooked mine at 400 for about 30-40 minutes for a loaded pizza. Taste was great and love the crunch. Could not tell lemon was in it at all but you could definitely tell there was a little something once the sauce hit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Pretty good, I made pepp rolls out of the dough and it was nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Delicious. A little harder to work with than what I am used to, but I usually make a thin crust so that's probably the difference. Crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
this did not turn out well at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this as written except added some basil to the dough and made a Philly cheese steak Stromboli with it. The crust is super yummy - the outside is crunchy but the inside is light and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This recipe is great! I'd never made homemade pizza before and found it easy to work with. The only thing I changed was using olive oil instead of vegetable oil, 1 1/2 cups of white bread flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat bread flour, and I also used rapid rise yeast (instead of traditional). I added my toppings and put it in a 400 F oven for about 15 minutes. What I'm wondering is whether the sugar is necessary as I found the dough a little bit sweet. Next time I will try it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States