Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was pretty fab! Great consistancy, really easy to work with and turned out great tasting (I have had several epic fails in my pizza crust making in the past so this time was a great experience). Everyone in my family of 6 loved it. This will be my go-to crust recipe. Only thing I will change is add a little more salt to the mixture (we like the salty crusts) Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley_Comet
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
By far the BEST pizza dough recipe I have ever found!! I split the dough in half (or just make half the recipe) for 1 pizza- its a thinner crust. And I would bake just the crust in the oven at 450 for a few minutes and then add on the sauce and cheese. I use an entire 8oz packet of mozz cheese- it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Chewy, fluffy, crispy all in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. I use it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Easy to make in the bread machine. Stretches easily on my pizza stone. I cooked the crust at 425 degrees for about 7 minutes before putting sauce and other ingredients on it. Then I cooked it another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was a great crust recipe! It didn't rise as much as I would like (more like thin crust) but that could have been a case of user error and not the recipe itself. We will deffinitely be using this on pizza night again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyBee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
YUM! The best home made pizza crust I have ever had! It was perfect! I even separated some dough and made some breadsticks to go on the side and they were delightful! Great recipe and so easy in the breadmaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
So far this is the best recipe I have found for pizza crust. It is simple, yet the results are awesome! It is definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Out of this world!! I made this last night, my kids begged me to make it again. It was simply perfect. the only change I did since I didnt have lemon juice, I used honey. I was so good! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Great texture, love the taste. Wish you could have put cooking instructions on it (what temp to cook at and approx time) I cooked mine at 400 for about 30-40 minutes for a loaded pizza. Taste was great and love the crunch. Could not tell lemon was in it at all but you could definitely tell there was a little something once the sauce hit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States