Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I've tried most of the pizza dough recipes on this site and this is certainly my favorite. The dough comes out soft and very easy to work with. I double the recipe and stretch it over an extra large cookie sheet, letting the edges hang over. I top with sauce and toppings and then fold over edges to make a nice thick edge crust that overlaps the toppings a little. I brush on some olive oil to help it darken a little and sprinkle italian seasoning and grated parm over the entire pizza. I tried baking just the crust a few times and then adding the toppings but I find I like it better with the toppings right on the uncooked dough. I bake at 450 for about ten minutes, and I set the cookie sheet directly on a preheated pizza stone. Awesome. I'll always use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was okay. I have made lots of different pizza crust recipes and this turned out to be a little chewy for me. My husband seemed to really like this one so I might make it again. It's a good basic recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Great pizza crust- I substituted half with whole wheat flour because I enjoyed the whole wheat pizza dough I bought at my local grocery store and it turned out exactly the same and tasted better! Didn't have dry milk, didn't use it....didnt effect the taste but perhaps made it harder to spread out on the pan (?) Nonetheless this is going to be a staple for homemade pizza from now on. Biggest plus is my house smelt like an authentic New York Pizzeria for the whole day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I've tried a number of the pizza crust recipes on this site and this is my favorite. Perfect! Good flavor and texture. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Read

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This is the best crust I have ever made. It is crispy on the outside but nice and soft on the inside. The closest thing to restuarant crust that I have found. I baked my crust (without toppings or sauce) at 350 for 15 minutes before adding the toppings. It gives you that extra crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ovid, Colorado, USA
Living In: Proctor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe! After I started I realized I was almost out of bread flour so I used 1/2 cup bread flour and 4 cups regular flour (for a doubled recipe) and it still turned out perfect!! I got two cookie sheet (approx 16 by 12) pizzas and the crust was crispy and chewy, my husband and I both loved it. I will use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Tasty..the whole family loved it. I scaled it for 15, and it made enough for a regular size pizza pan and a deep-dish size 8 inch pan. Easy and no-fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This is a nearly perfect crust! Not too chewy, not to dry. I highly suggest this crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
We have used this recipe for the last two years and have homemade pizza at least three times a month. It is great! Sometimes, when the bread machine beeps to add ingredients during the mixing stage, we add in parmesan cheese and Italian seasonings. I am sure you could all kinds of flavorings to it. The kids devour it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This is an awesome recipe, and has become one of my staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States