Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I have been making this recipe for 3 years now. Didn't realize that I had never left a review til now. I double the recipe and use olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I have frozen the dough for later use and have pre-baked the crust ahead of time for when I am making pizza for a crowd. It is my family's favorite. I have also used the dough to make calzones. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I've tried this 3 or 4 times and the only time I can get it to be halfway decent is to use it as a crust for a grilled pizza. If I bake it, it leaves a lot to be desired for. I'm rating it a 4 based on the grilled version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was great. I made the recipe, divided into thirds and froze two. The other one I threw on the grill for grilled pizza. It was delicious and held up to the high heat and heavy ingredients quite well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Perfect. Lemon juice is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Wow, is all I have to say! First time I made this pizza dough in my bread machine and it was a major success! I used Splenda instead of sugar and this was my only substitution. I followed exactly. I put a little olive oil and cornmeal in the pizza pan too, before adding dough. It was definitely a deep dish crust and so next time, I may try to split the dough to make 2 thinner crust pizza. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
My husband and I agree this is the best pizza crust I have made. I love that I can make two pizzas with it. I will often substitute part of the white flour with whole wheat. It has been the only pizza crust I have used now for over a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJCARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This is the best pizza crust recipe I have tried yet....I did substitute olive oil for the vegetable oil and added italian seasoning...Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Did not add lemon, used olive oil instead of vegetable and added 1 tsp vital wheat gluten. This is my preferred calzone dough--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I will never buy store bought pizza dough again! This was definately the best pizza dough I have ever made (ok, the first but it will also be the only kind I will make). Like a few others, I did not add the lemon juice and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I let it rise in balls after the dough cycle and again after I rolled it out. I doubled the recipe and easily got 2 pizzas (one rectangler) out of it. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of oregano but I think I will increase it next time. I brushed some olive oil on the crusts and let them cook at 400 for about 5-7 minutes and then added the toppings. This is a must as the pizza dough won't cook fully before the toppings are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I don't eat pizza, but I made this for my husband and he loved it! Went on and on about it. Said it is right up there with some of his local favorite pizzerias. Only changes I made were: omitted lemon juice, substituted olive oil, and added 1.5 tsp of vital wheat gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States