Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
no need to roll it out with pin, do it with fingers-easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLEESMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I used the oregano suggested and left out the lemon juice. It was good and I'll probably make it again but I wasn't blown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Yum. I haven't made homemade pizza in a long time. This was a beautiful crust that you can adopt to your tastes. I spread butter on it before adding sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Winter Ivy
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was the best pizza crust I have ever made! It will also make wonderful bread sticks. I will definately be making it again and again! -Diana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winter Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpswell, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
WOOOOOW! Out of the 5 pizza crust recipes I have tried in the past two months, this is the best one I have used! I added a bit of garlic powder and a sprinkle of oregano to the mixture, to add even more of that italian flavor we love so much. It was so good, even the boy that eats nothing but pb & fluff said "Mum, this is the best food you have ever cooked"! I used "Easy pizza sauce III" from this site (which I modify with a bit of sugar). I don't think I will need to try another recipe, as this one ROCKS!!! Thanks Jay!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Makes a great 16" pizza crust -- crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This crust has good flavor and texture but I might try adding some additional spices that others have suggested next time as it seemed it was missing a little something? We used a 16" pizza pan and had a nice, thick crust. I followed the additional directions given by MillerMommyof4 and things turned out quite nicely. After the dough cycle, I placed dough on lightly floured board and let it rest, rolled out and and let it rest some more (had to let it rest a little extra b/c it was tough to roll out at first), brushed w/olive oil & pricked crust w/fork. Baked for 15 min at 400, added toppings and baked an additional 15 min. My two little boys, hubby and I finished off the whole thing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
We used this recipe last night, it was excellent...and so easy to make. There's no excuse for anyone not to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I added minced garlic and herbs, left out the lemon, and divided in half for pizza for 2. Love the fact that you can bake & freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
After reading all the wonderful reviews for this recipe, I was really expecting something great, but this just didn't wow me. It was okay, but I'm not sure that I would take the time to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States