Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Not bad. I liked that it was thinner than my normal go-to crust recipe. Certainly was simple to make - just throw all the ingredients into the bread machine and wait until the bell sounds! I might experiment by adding some seasonings of some type to it and I think I needed to bake the crust by itself for a little bit as it didn't seem "crisp" enough for me under all my toppings and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Really like this recipe. Substituted almond milk for the dry milk as part of total liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This worked out very well for me. I substituted olive oil for vegetable and used a teaspoon of white wine instead of lemon juice (too lazy). After topping it with sauce, cheese, and pepperoni I baked it on a baking tray in a 500F oven for 12 minutes: perfect. Next time I will roll it out thinner as it gets quite a last minute rise in the oven and my husband prefers thinner crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I have made a lot of pizza crust and this is my families favorite. I did double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
So far this is my favorite pizza crust recipe at Allrecipes. Other crust recipes are good, but this has the best flavor, though I had to add a little more water than recommended (in low-humidity conditions in the middle of winter). I made it in the bread machine where it took 1.5 hours. When the machine's beeper went off, I took it out and worked the dough into a rough circle. If you know about dough, you have to let it rest a couple of times when you work it for this purpose. I used it for a white pizza - a thin coating of olive oil on the unbaked crust topped with homemade ranch dressing, grated carrot, black olives, pickled onions, and goat cheese and bleu cheese crumbles. Baked on a pizza stone at 435F for an undetermined time (I didn't time it, but did keep an eye out). Totally Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We LOVE this receipe!! It's the only pizza dough receipe we use! I double it to make 3 thin pizza's that fit on a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This is a great recipe. I used bread flour & whole wheat flour in equal parts & added 2 tbsp of wheat germ. Other than that I followed the recipe. Since I used my bread machine all the rising is done for you. I rolled & stretched it into two 12" pizza crusts. I knew I was supposed to let it rest & rise again but time was short. I brushed it with olive oil & Italian seasoning, poked it with a fork all over before pre-baking at 400° for about 10 mins. After browned I added my sauce and toppings. I baked it at 450° on the highest rack in the oven until the cheese was a little browned. What I got was 2 very tasty pizzas and another chance to sneak wheat germ into the kids food. Much better than take out for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Best homemade pizza crust we have ever had. Very easy, soft but with a nice crisp. I just added some spices to mine like garlic, oregano, and Italian just to flavor it a little. Wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great recipe. I tweaked it though. Instead of vegetable oil, I used extra virgin olive oil, added 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning to the dry flour, and put it in my bread machine. I doubled the recipe and made 1 pepperoni and ham pizza, and a barbecue chicken pizza. (recipe next) -Boil 2 chicken breasts -when done chop up chicken, put in a bowl - add generous amount of barbecue sauce mix together -(optional) mince enough pickled jalapeños to put on pizza (I only put it on half) - top pizza with BBQ chicken, jalapeños and cheese - bake for 20-25min. This recipe is a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this recipe tonight in my Zo bread machine and it was fabulous. I paired it with the Exquisite Pizza Sauce. (If you like sweet pizza sauce that sauce recipe was perfect.) Being the first time I made this recipe I followed it exactly. Make sure you add the lemon juice because it acts as a dough conditioner making the dough easier to work with especially while rolling it out. We decided to get adventurous and made one pizza on a stone. I didn't prick the dough so it rose into a bread like crust in the first bake (450 degrees for 7 minutes). Then I took it out, added some EVO, the pizza ingredients and baked additional 12 minutes at 425 degrees. The second crust I rolled into a thin crust, pricked the dough and baked on a pizza pan. First bake 7 minutes at 450. Took it out, added EVO, pizza ingredients and baked additional 12 minutes. Both tasted great but hubby gave a big thumbs up to the first pizza with the bread like crust. This will be my go to pizza crust recipe. It tastes great, appears very versatile and easy to work with. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States