Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I have used the most helpful positive review recipe for yrs now. Just a fine dough when done. Sometimes a little off, but my doing, maybe something not as fresh as could be. And always make the double as leftovers reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is fantastic! I left out the lemon juice, substituted olive oil for the vegetable oil, added 1 tsp vital wheat gluten and about 1 Tbs Italian seasoning. I stretched it to about 10 inches and let it rest for 20 minutes, then rolled it to 12" which was the perfect thickness for us. I pricked it with a fork, brushed it with oil, added sauce and toppings and baked at 425 for 15 minutes. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
First time making pizza dough in my bread machine and my husband has been telling his friends that he liked my pizza better than our favorite pizza place in town. A definite WINNER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenPChappell
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is a wonderful pizza crust. I substituted 1/2 c whole wheat flour for the nutrition. I pre-baked it for 10 min at 450F before adding toppings. I baked it on a pizza stone with cornmeal on it and it had a nice texture and browned lightly on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is my husband's and my favourite pizza dough recipe, and we have tried several recipes. It is so chewy and delicious! We just make this recipe by hand since out bread maker broke. We have made it with and without milk powder - we noticed no difference so now we omit it. We use regular flour, not bread flour, just because that's what we have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I always double the recipe so I can easily get 2 thick crust pizzas. I use cookie sheets to make rectangle pizzas. I only baked crust 5-10 minutes and then add toppings and place back in till cheese is melted. This gives a softer chewier crust for a thick crust pizza instead of thin and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was just as the author stated--crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. I didn't think it was chewy or tough, and the dough was so easy to work with. I've never made crust before, and this turned out better than I hoped--it was perfect! My family thought it was the best pizza they ever had and said I should open a pizza shop. I'll never tell them how easy it was! ;) I followed the recipe exactly. I did add another 1/4 c water as the dough ball was forming in the machine as it was too dry. If you've not worked with yeast before, make sure your yeast is fresh and that your water is not cold; the water should be room temp (slightly warm--not hot). This made a 14 inch round for me, and I could have gotten it to 16 inch for a thinner crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Not bad. I liked that it was thinner than my normal go-to crust recipe. Certainly was simple to make - just throw all the ingredients into the bread machine and wait until the bell sounds! I might experiment by adding some seasonings of some type to it and I think I needed to bake the crust by itself for a little bit as it didn't seem "crisp" enough for me under all my toppings and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Really like this recipe. Substituted almond milk for the dry milk as part of total liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This worked out very well for me. I substituted olive oil for vegetable and used a teaspoon of white wine instead of lemon juice (too lazy). After topping it with sauce, cheese, and pepperoni I baked it on a baking tray in a 500F oven for 12 minutes: perfect. Next time I will roll it out thinner as it gets quite a last minute rise in the oven and my husband prefers thinner crust. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States