Pizza Crust for Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Fantastic easy dough...I tested the yeast & sugar for 10 min in measuring cup. Add to olive oil and salt beat in flour.I also added 1 tsp of garlic & onion powder to the flour mixture. Switched to the oiled dough hooks I ran my kichen aid on medium for 5 - 7 min. Place dough in oiled ziplock bag in refridgerator over night. The semolina flour is the secret. Always use a pre heated pizza stone or tile. Even my kids made perfact crusts no holes I had to throw that in...Great recipe Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This was a great recipe. For some reason the second time I made it, it wasn't as easy to work with as it was the first time around. Maybe it was the humidity or something. I just pat it out onto the stone and it stays put. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACERP
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Everyone loves my homemade pizza, but, since I started making it with this recipe, they go crazy! The semolina flour added just the right touch to blend all the wonderful pizza flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
I had company when I made this the first time. They liked it so much I had to make a copies for them to take home. My husband and kids loves it too, we have to make pizza every Sunday now. The only things I changed was I used solid shorting instead of olive oil and 3 cups all-pupose flour. It made the dough so soft I didn't need to roll it out, I just flattened it with my hands. YUM, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This is so good and so easy! I threw all the ingredients (in order) into the bread machine and let the machine do the work. The semolina flour really makes a difference and gives the crust a great texture. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amsterdam, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Got to add my kudos to the rest. I've tried SO MANY pizza crust recipes I can't even count them, looking for something good and easy. And I'm always trying to reduce the fat content. This recipe did it all for me, and tasted fabulous. Also works with other kinds of oil. And it was so easy to work with to spread out onto the pan -- not too sticky, and not too fragile. It didn't break all over like some recipes do when you're trying to make them fit your pan. THIS IS MY PERMANENT PIZZA DOUGH RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Great Recipe! I end up using a tablespoon of sugar so that the crust browns up nice. I've had great luck putting my pizza stone on the bottom rack, preheating to 475 degrees, & baking until done. I have to use one of those wood pizza paddles to transfer the pizza to/from the stone, but the texture of the crust is *well* worth the troubles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
NO BAKING DIRECTIONS - NICE DOUGH, BUT WHAT TEMPERATURE AND HOW LONG DOES ONE BAKE IT???? 425? 375? WHAT?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
A perfect crust! I used this recipe for the crust and a recipe called "Exquisite pizza sauce" and made the best pizza I have ever tasted! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This is our weekly favorite now. So simple. Thank you. We love it, and I know you will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States