Pizza Crust for Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Absolutely the best pizza crust I have ever made. The semolina flour is the secret. Makes a great texture with just the right amount of "chew" to the crust. My husband says no more take out pizza after trying this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
One of the better recipes I've tried. When I made it as-is, it came out way too wet (about pancake batter consistency), so make sure you don't walk away from the bread machine in case you need to add more flour. It did come out with a lovely flavor and consistency that was easy to stretch out. One recipe made enough dough for an extra large pizza. The texture was soft and not as chewy as I would have liked, but that's hard to come by in homemade pizza dough. I will be trying this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this recipe using all purpose flour, plus a few tablespoons of whole wheat, and my bread machine. I also added 1 tablespoon of sugar instead of a teaspoon. I have a large sized stone, not extra-large, so I had to trim the edges since I rolled all of it out very thin (and I did not divide it into two, as some suggested, which I should have done) but we enjoyed the puffed up edges anyway. I dusted my stone with cormeal as well to keep it from sticking. I baked at 475 for about 12 minutes. It came out fantastic, if you like thin crispy crust. I think it could be altered to your liking with lard and other types of flour if you want a softer crust. Before cooking I brushed the edges with olive oil and it came out golden. I absolutely love this recipe! Thank you Marian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Finally found a perfect pizza crust. I did double it and it overflowed just a little (because I left in in the bread-maker after it was done and it continued to rise) so next time I just have to be sure to take it out right away. Doubled it made 2 big pizzas! I spread it out on cookie sheets, let it rise a little, and pre-baked a bit (400, 5min) because I made it so early in the day. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is great, I add about a 1/4 cup of italian seasonings to the dough and it also makes great bread sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
finally, a pizza dough we love! I use half whole wheat bread flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I've made this recipe twice now and it's turned out perfect each time. It's the best pizza dough I've found in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Paisley, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Nice crust with good flavor and texture. I was able to make one large and one medium pizza. I think I may replace the salt with garlic salt next time, just for fun. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Love this crust! I've even make breakfast pizza with sausage gravy. I've been making this crust once a week for weeks and I will continue this new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very good. Will make again. Came out alittle sticky just dusted with a little more flour. I made this with 3 cups of flour for bread machine since I did not have the semolina flour. I will now go out and buy it and try it with the semolina and hopefully it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States