Pizza Crust for Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Love this crust! I've even make breakfast pizza with sausage gravy. I've been making this crust once a week for weeks and I will continue this new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very good. Will make again. Came out alittle sticky just dusted with a little more flour. I made this with 3 cups of flour for bread machine since I did not have the semolina flour. I will now go out and buy it and try it with the semolina and hopefully it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I've never made pizza from scratch before and was a little afraid that I'd have a mushy mess on my hands. NOT! This was AMAZING and the crust was just incredible. I still can't believe I made it!! I used a pizza stone and brushed well with olive oil before placing dough on it. Also brushed top of pizza dough (once I got it into shape) with olive oil. Sprinkled with garlic powder and a little salt. Used home made pasta sauce and it was to die for. Making another one as I type this!!!! Also, if you find your dough is too sticky to handle don't hesitate to toss a little flour on it. I probably used about another 1/2 cup flour while pulling the dough out of the bread machine and also used it while working it into shape. Excellent recipe!! Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Best Pizza crust ever! I use 1 cup each of semolina,whole wheat, and bread flour. I got rid of my bread machine as soon as I had a Kitchen Aid stand mixer with a dough hook, and this dough comes together quickly. Perfect for 2 14" pizzas. Thanks, Marian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
PERFECT crust. There is a little crunch to the outside, and inside - chewy. A slight yeast flavor to the end crust. Absolutely delicious! The only issue - the dough was sticky/tacky, and seemed to tear easily, even with added flour (could have been due to humidity). We ended up rolling the dough and then placing on a sheet pan which was dusted with cornmeal. Topped the dough with a skim of olive oil and paste of freshly roasted garlic; baked for 7-10 minutes at 425. Lowered oven to 400, topped with one layer of good provolone, three thinly sliced tomatoes, chiffonade of basil, some salt and pepper. THE most PERFECT pizza I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
It rose nicely and was a nice texture, but I found it a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Everybody loved this crust. It was easy to manage, the proportions were just right. I used agave syrup instead of sugar (my son is sensitive to white sugar). The edges were crunchy on the outside and chewy inside. I'll keep semolina flour in my pantry from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Not good at all. Was extremely sticky and hard to work with. I ended up with more dough on my hands than in my pan. Did not brown up very well and I was unable to even roll it out properly. Tasted very yeasty. I'll keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Just made this in my new bread machine. Followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Next time I will make the crust less thin (I made 2 pizzas and even had a bit left over). I think I'll make foccacia with the remainder....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is a great crispy crust! I made 2 thin crust pizzas. This is one I will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States