Pizza Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This is the best and easiest recipe I've seen for pizza crust. Just remember to make sure you have flour before you start the yeast in water. If you have kids, you might want to cut down on the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe is perfect. The crust always turns out like the Pizza places back home in New York. I make this every time I want Pizza. Best of all you get enough dough for three sheet pans. It freezes great. Just be sure to coat with olive oil before proofing in the fridge. Otherwise it will stick to the back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dad

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Batavia, New York, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This was good, but I think next time I'll use vegetable oil in place of the olive oil. But a good crust. I pre-baked and I liked the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This pizza crust was great!!! We didn't want to make all the crusts at once, so we made one and froze the rest of the dough to use later. We froze it in balls and then rolled it out after it was thawed, and it worked good. Thanks for a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Kisbey, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENHERE
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This recipe was delicious, even though I overlooked and therefore did not add the margarine (I used some canola oil during the kneading, which probably helped add the necessary fat to the crust). I baked the pizzas on a preheated stone (no pre-bake) with my oven on its highest setting (broil) and topped the pizza with blended Muir Glen tomatoes (pinch of salt, pinch of sugar, pinch of oregano), fresh mozzarella, peccorino romano, fresh basil, and a little black pepper. The pizzas were absolutely divine, with crusts that were thin and perfectly crisp beneath the toppings and thick and bubbly along the edge. I highly recommend this crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENHERE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Perfect crust and really easy. Use the sauce recipe that follows with this crust and you will never order out pizza again. We make enough sauce and crusts for about 10 pizzas then freeze them in serving sizes. Shred enough motz for all those pizzas and freeze in serving sizes and you can make delicious pizza to your liking more quickly than they can deliver it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This recipie is horrible. If you want to change the quantity, the recipie wont change so watch out for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We are on our 2nd half batch of this crust. I get 4 12in crust out of half a recipe. I roll out the crusts onto the pans, cover with plastic wrap and tin foil and then freeze. When we want pizza we just grab one out and put the toppings on and stick it in the oven! Halfway through cooking time I do slide the pizza off the pan and right on to the oven rack because we like a crispy curst. The crust is great and smells like pizza heaven. At first when I read the directions I thought... I don't want to put it in the fridge to rise! Then I watched a Good Eats with Alton Brown and he said the best way to let a pizza crust rise in slowly in the fridge. My dough still tripled in size in just a few short hours in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I am a serious pizza lover and this is the best crust recipe I have ever had, I will search no more. I cut the recipe to 10 servings which made one deep dish pizza. I doubled the oregano, garlic, and salt. Also a trick I learned from a friend who worked at a pizzaria is to brush the dough with oil before you put it in the fridge, not the healthiest but yummy and looks nice and browned. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is a great recipe. I tried it yesterday, as I was making 3 pizzas. It went together well and tasted good. My family liked it. I did not put it in the refrigerator, but let it rise and then used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States