Pizza Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This is the best and easiest recipe I've seen for pizza crust. Just remember to make sure you have flour before you start the yeast in water. If you have kids, you might want to cut down on the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
This was good, but I think next time I'll use vegetable oil in place of the olive oil. But a good crust. I pre-baked and I liked the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This recipie is horrible. If you want to change the quantity, the recipie wont change so watch out for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I am a serious pizza lover and this is the best crust recipe I have ever had, I will search no more. I cut the recipe to 10 servings which made one deep dish pizza. I doubled the oregano, garlic, and salt. Also a trick I learned from a friend who worked at a pizzaria is to brush the dough with oil before you put it in the fridge, not the healthiest but yummy and looks nice and browned. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This is definitely my favourite pizza crust. I've made it at least 3 times, and it's turned out perfectly every time. You can really play with the spices that go into the dough...I've used combinations of thyme, basil, oregano, and even popcorn seasoning for an interesting variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENHERE
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This recipe was delicious, even though I overlooked and therefore did not add the margarine (I used some canola oil during the kneading, which probably helped add the necessary fat to the crust). I baked the pizzas on a preheated stone (no pre-bake) with my oven on its highest setting (broil) and topped the pizza with blended Muir Glen tomatoes (pinch of salt, pinch of sugar, pinch of oregano), fresh mozzarella, peccorino romano, fresh basil, and a little black pepper. The pizzas were absolutely divine, with crusts that were thin and perfectly crisp beneath the toppings and thick and bubbly along the edge. I highly recommend this crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENHERE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Perfect crust and really easy. Use the sauce recipe that follows with this crust and you will never order out pizza again. We make enough sauce and crusts for about 10 pizzas then freeze them in serving sizes. Shred enough motz for all those pizzas and freeze in serving sizes and you can make delicious pizza to your liking more quickly than they can deliver it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe is perfect. The crust always turns out like the Pizza places back home in New York. I make this every time I want Pizza. Best of all you get enough dough for three sheet pans. It freezes great. Just be sure to coat with olive oil before proofing in the fridge. Otherwise it will stick to the back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dad

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Batavia, New York, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe! I used my bread machine for mixing and rising. Also added basil and rosemary. I forgot to brush the crust with olive oil before baking. I think it would have been even better had I remembered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I've been looking for a good pizza dough recipe for years and I finally found it. This was a quick and easy recipe that makes lots of dough--and it tastes really good too. I froze several to make a quick meal when I'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States