Pizza Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I love this recipe, Iv always made the plain crust recipes with no seasoning so this one was sooo yummy. I loved the tastes of the garlic and oregano, I think next time Ill try doubling the seasoning as someone else had suggested. The only things I did differently was, I didnt add sugar (cooking for a diabetic) and I didnt refrigerate mine and just covered it with a cloth and let rise. Turned out great!!! Love it! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is an AWESOME recipe. I can get 8 pizzas from this dough and it freezes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This crust was delicious! I did make it exactly as the recipe stated. I did not have as much crust as some of the other reviewers. I made one 18 incher and two 15 inchers and used half of the dough. Will DEFINITELY make this again! I also used the homemade sauce recipe from this site and it was delish!! Put my pizza loving family in pizza comas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This dough is great. I did notice that it doesnt seem to need 11 cups of flour but maybe more towards 10 for me and I did use 2 cups of whole wheat flour. It adds a nice taste and color to the crust. All my friends asked about it and were quite surprised that it was home made and enjoyed it very much. The flavor is good but I think a little more wouldnt hurt. I rolled the excess into balls, sprinkled with flour and wrapped in saran wrap and froze them. I defrosted over night a few days later and it seemed to work just as good as fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefCarpenter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is the best tasting pizza dough I've tried. I gave 4 starts because it took less flour than the recipe called for. You will probably need to adjust it too. Otherwise, this is the perfect pizza dough and freezes perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
i found this to be a good pizza crust. I however found that I did not need as much flour as called, and with a 2/3rds recipe amount only got 2 crusts. It tastes amazing, although I will be trying putting more seasonings into the dough next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This recipe makes a LOT of dough. I loved it though, and so did my husband. I've been trying a new pizza dough recipe every week and I will be sticking with this one for a while (especially since I have much more in the freezer from one batch) It has a great flavor and rises a lot! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
AWESOME! This is the first pizza crust recipe that I've ever been SUCCESSFUL at. So easy, and so good. Tastes just like a pizzeria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by callmemama83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is the best pizza crust I've made yet. Everyone just raved about the taste. I basted the edge of the crust with garlic butter before going in the oven and it added a real nice added flavor and appearance. Only used about 9-10 cups of flour and proofed the dough at 100 degrees for an hour. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Bee-Ba

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Every one in my (picky eating) family loved this! My husband even said he would rather eat this than pizza from a restaurant. I followed the directions exactly. There was a good bit left over so I shaped it into some small crusts to have on hand for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States