Pizza Crust Fantastico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I thought the tomato in the crust competed with the toppings and was acidic tasting. It was also sticky and hard to work with. I prefer a regular olive oil crust with a tablespoon or so of Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I made this over the past weekend, and the only reason I'm giving it only 4 stars instead of 5 is because, to me at least, the rosemary tended to overpower the other flavors. I will definitely make this again, only I will cut back on that particular spice. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
The sauce in the crust makes this unique-a very good crust, worth the hour or so wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBENDER85

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This one was great. We added another cup of flour. Couldn't find the corn flour either, so just used more of the others. The dough was super sticky even with the extra flour, but when all was said and done, we know we'll be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is my new favorite pizza crust! I was skeptical adding tomato sauce, but it really adds great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I didn't have all the different flours on hand, so I made it with 3.5 Cups of all-purpose flour and the result was a wonderful crust, not sticky at all. I also added 1 teaspoon of onion and 2 teaspoons of garlic (can't get enough garlic, in spite of an allergy). Finally I dusted my pizza pans with cornmeal just for effect. Maybe it was the change in flour, but it needed 3 or so extra minutes baking. Wonderful pizza crust, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
YUM! This crust is amazing. I couldn't find corn flour, so I used threw some corn meal in the blender to make it more fine, and used that. The dough (as other reviewers have said) was extremely sticky, almost more like a batter than a dough at first. I added 1/2 cup more each of all purpose and wheat flours, and then added more flour as necessary while kneading to make it smooth. My husband just has sauce and cheese on his half, while I topped mine with sauce, thin sliced roma tomatoes, broccoli, and mozzarella cheese. It was fantastico! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Fantastic. It *was* a little sticky but I worked with it, and it was FANTASTIC. I will be using NOTHING but this crust recipe from now on... mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
very sticky difficult to work with. Had to add at least another cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Great! I feel like a real pizza chef. Found myself wanting to throw it up into the air and spin. I'll eventually succeed because this will become my only pizza crust recipe I'll ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States