Pizza Crust Fantastico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
It's ok, I guess, but I certainly wouldn't call it "fantastico." I think I prefer the normal dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is the perfect pizza crust texture, and placing the dough on a preheated pan really makes a difference! But perhaps I am a purist when it comes to pizza crust - the tomato sauce and spices were a little overpowering for me. I tried this recipe again, omitting the tomato sauce and all spices except oregano, and made it into one cookie sheet size pizza, and it was absolutely the best deep dish crust! Definately 5 star with the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Very good pizza crust, but needed a little tweaking. I added more wheat flour, used wheat germ instead of corn flour and reduced the pepper. But the pizzas turned out great, the crust is flavorful but not overpowering. Also excellent when spread with pesto instead of a tomato-based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This crust turned out just right. I didn't hav any problems with it being sticky, but I do dust my hands with flour before working with it. The flavor is great and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I love this recipe. I usually add another 1/4 cup whole wheat flour so it's not too sticky to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Great,tasty crust! It was quite sticky to work with, I wound up adding a cup of flour while mixing it, and then maybe another 1/4 while kneading to keep it from gluing itself to my fingers. Whatever you do, don't forget the tomato sauce- it will taste very, very floury (but very easy to work with!) Next time I will try cutting the tomato sauce a bit and not adding extra flour and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Easy to make, even for a guy who doesn't know how to cook... sticky though. Made it as a BBQ chicken pizza and the guys and I demo'd it fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Way too sticky and difficult to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Super Yummy! This crust makes the pizza, I didn't change a thing- it was easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This is the only pizza crust I will make now for homemade pizzas. My husband and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States