Pizza Crust Fantastico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I'm in pizza coma right now.. Deeeeeelicious! The only change I did was to use Italian seasoning instead of the 3 herbs. Used flour as needed and 'm in pizza heaven. Ty! Ty! Ty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This crust is amazing! I cut the amount of tomato sauce in half to make it less sticky, followed some previous reviewers on using Italian seasoning, but I still added the basil and oregano, and I used all whole wheat flour (3 1/4 cup)...and I let it rise all day under a damp towel...my family loooved this recipe! We will definitely be making it a permanent fixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Yummy! I had to add quite a bit more flour, and the dough was real sticky but it turned out delicious! Also, I increased the bake time to 20 minutes to get the desired doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trolt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
for corn flower try using semolina. I am going to try this recipe using semolina for corn flower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was an extremely simple recipe, and very tasty. My DH and I have very different diets, so I made 6 small pizza rounds that we could top per our tastes/dietary restrictions. The 3 that weren't used are waiting for the next pizza night in the freezer(pre-baked, of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Having read the other reviewer's comments, I resorted to using 1 heaping T. tomato paste instead of the more liquid tomato "sauce" listed; even then, the dough was quite wet. That is not the reason I rated this a three, however. I used a preheated pizza stone and just was not impressed with the lack of airy-ness...crispiness in the final product. My SIL and DH both liked it, however, as it was. This is not going to be my "go to" recipe, but by reducing the liquid, it might be yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
One of my favourite dough recipes ever. It can be difficult to work with, but the taste is worth the effort. I use about half the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Tried it today. Very hard to work with and messy, but was very tastey. Needs to cook about 1 or 2 minuets longer for the crust. Didn't have wheat flour subsituted rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very soft crust, okay taste. I had to add more flour as dough was over-sticky. I think I prefer more crusty, chewy, unflavored crusts. But this was interesting to try! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLOEBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
It was great once I added the extra flour that other reviews have mentioned. I made it for my parents and if you don't have a pizza stone you need to cook it at 375 for about 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States