Pizza Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I doubled this recipe. I used homemade bread crumbs (that I added italian seasoning to) and made the pizza sauce from scratch. I also added italian seasoning, garlic powder and onion powder to the flour. I served this with garlic-broccoli pasta. NO leftovers. The kids especially enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJ
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I was surprised at how good this tuned out. I was looking for a different way to make chicken and am so glad I came across this recipe. The chicken is so tender. The breading adds a lot of flavor that reminded me of pizza crust and its texture has a little crunch to it. Then with the sauce, pepperoni and cheese added on, it just got better with each layer. Next time I make it for dinner I plan on adding a few more of our favorite pizza toppings to our chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was actually delicious! It was simple to make and tasted amazing! I will definitly be making this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Pretty good; followed recipe exact. The three separate bowls for breading is kind of a pain, but other than that it is good and easy. Used pepperoni on the kids' and Canadian bacon on the adults'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
adding other toppings, such as diced red peppers, mushrooms, onions, etc. was good as well. Each person in the family could "design" their own meal. I served it with parmesan risotto and asparagus to class it up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amypie
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was a fun meal, everyone loved it. I didn't have pizza sauce so I replaced it with pasta sauce. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M.O.M.
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipe is incredible as is! No additions, no deletions....and I am not a fan of chicken breast. The kids LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I love this recipe! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was so good!!!I didnt have pizza sauce nor mozzarella cheese instead I used spaghetti sauce and habanero shred cheese and still came out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States