Pizza Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! At first, I got worried because after 20 minutes the crumbs weren't golden yet. I decided to fry them quickly just to make it bit golden. But then, everything went perfect! It really tastes like pizza! My husband and my in-laws loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M.O.M.
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipe is incredible as is! No additions, no deletions....and I am not a fan of chicken breast. The kids LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe exactly as written and was awesome. The whole family absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very good. The only thing I did differently was use strips of Salami instead of Pepperoni. I don't normally have pizza sauce around so I may do something a bit different next time but it was great. I will be making this or some version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Sounds good, but that is a sodium overloaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
If you use an instant read thermometer be sure to cook to 165 and hold for 20 seconds. 160 does not kill solmenela bacteria. Just FYI. However the recipe looks good and very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair Suter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
adding other toppings, such as diced red peppers, mushrooms, onions, etc. was good as well. Each person in the family could "design" their own meal. I served it with parmesan risotto and asparagus to class it up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amypie
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I love this recipe! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJ
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I was surprised at how good this tuned out. I was looking for a different way to make chicken and am so glad I came across this recipe. The chicken is so tender. The breading adds a lot of flavor that reminded me of pizza crust and its texture has a little crunch to it. Then with the sauce, pepperoni and cheese added on, it just got better with each layer. Next time I make it for dinner I plan on adding a few more of our favorite pizza toppings to our chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States