Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
To be fair, I usually make recipes twice before I rate them as I seriously dislike reviewers who change, then rate the recipe vs making it as written first. Good as written so I am rating this 4 stars for ease, time and ingredients usually on hand. But for my family's preference I made the following modifications. Used spiral noodles in place of egg noodles as they capture more sauce. 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 hot italian sausage which gave the casserole more complexity. Used small pre-sliced pepperoni to save time. Most importantly, this is a great casserole for making ahead ~ as with many pasta dishes, the flavor gets better the longer it sits. Overall this is a great base recipe to build on. Thank you Melissa for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
549 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
I love this recipe! My husband loved it and ALL 6 of my kids loved it too! I think it's the first time everyone in the family actually all really liked a casserole I made! It was fun to make too. I didn't change anything about the recipe other than I used pre-sliced pepperoni and cut them into quarters. I will definately be making this recipe again and adding it to my family favorites. Next time, though, I think I will add a layer of mozzarella cheese in the middle and on the top since our family really loves cheese. Thanks so much for a GREAT new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
405 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Your basic recipe is good, but I use Kraft Mac and Cheese, make according to directions. Saute extra-lean ground beef with onion, green bell pepper, garlic. Add two jars Ragu Pizza Quik, and two pkgs sliced Hormel Pepperoni, then bake as directed 350 for about 45 minutes. Yum. Is the most requested recipe by family, and at work. Delicious and easy for kids of all ages. Alison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
312 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was a total HIT at my house! I used penne pasta, chopped up turkey pepperoni, lean ground beef & about 1 1/2 cups mozzarella cheese. I used an 11 X 7 dish & mixed all the ingredients in the dish instead of the skillet-much easier that way! So easy, so wonderful & will be made over & over again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
OMG!!!! My daughter (17yo) wanted to make a deepdish pizza so I looked up a recipe off All Recipes. Well, I wouldn't exactly call it 'deepdish pizza' but I would call it fantastic!! The family loved it and it was really hard to save some for my step-son after he gets off work. We added more shredded cheese (we're cheese freaks) and more pepperoni and left off the peppers and onions and had the best pasta/pizza dish ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I really really liked this recipe. I honestly wasn't expecting much because it looked so simple, but it had a surprisingly complex flavor. I really recommend using the egg noodles, they add a certain something. Also, the pizza sauce is a very critical element, so I would recommend going with a good brand. I used Pastorelli Pizza Sauce and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Very easy to make and my husband & kids loved it! Husband said to add mushrooms and more cheese next time. Add whatever pizza toppings you like! Thank you for an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This was very yummy. I didn't have egg noodles, so I substituted penne pasta. I also added a can of sliced mushrooms, since we like them on our pizza. My family gave it a big thumbs up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amsterdam, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is very much like crockpot pizza. Same concept as the casserole you just layer the ingredients in a crockpot and place on low for 4 hours or until cheese is melted. I prefer sprial noodles instead of egg noodles for the crockpot they hold better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amm2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was so easy to make! I added the pepperoni in with the hamburg, just to get off a little grease, added a whole jar of mushrooms and left out the onion (personal preferance) I prepared everything the night before and then my daughter threw it in the oven for dinner. Thanks for the yummy and easy post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

VELVEETA Cheesy Bacon Brunch Casserole

This savory breakfast casserole is super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States