Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was very easy and very tasty. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I used spiral noodles because I don't like egg noodles. I also added mushrooms since we love them on our pizza. I also didn't put in the milk. Didn't have it on hand and didn't see why I needed it. Even the leftovers were very good, maybe even better since the flavors had time to meld together. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My family liked this a lot. Next time I may add more sauce and give it less time in the oven, because my family likes things like this to be really saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very good, thought it was a little dry.. May add more milk next time.. Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very easy to make and tasty at that. My picky daughter and father even took in to it. The leftovers were just as tasty and it was a great meal to make on a rainy Saturday with a bottle of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by icook4all
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Hubby and 2 kids loved this! Used italian sausage instead of beef. leftovers were awesome as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Following the recipe as is leaves it a little bland and boring, thus the three stars, but it is VERY good if you add salt, extra sauce, more cheese to the middle and anything else you like to eat on a pizza (mushrooms, olives, etc). I also tried it with Alfredo sauce once because our guest was allergic to red sauces, and it was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe was good as is. As with any recipe you should tweek things according to your taste preference. I used a cup and a half more cheese. I wish I would have used more meat and sauce whichwould have made this great. Thanks for posting this recipe. I imagine I can be very experimental with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Thank you Melissa, a wonderful recipe. Yes, the pizza sauce makes a difference. Got mine from Whole Foods, their own sauce that they make, and cheese, cheese, cheese. Will make again, thanks again! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
So, I am one of those annoying people who made this not exactly as directed, so my rating is based on the version I made. I didn't have egg noodles, ground beef or bell pepper, so I just omitted the beef and bell pepper and used fusili instead of egg noodles. I also added in some mushrooms. It was very good! My kids all ate it without complaint and even said they liked it (which is saying something!). I think next time I will double the sauce because it was a little dry for my taste, but overall it was a success. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Good base recipe that can be added to based on preference. Mixed in grated parmasan and mozarella cheese along with black olives. Topped with turkey pepperoni in addition to cheese. Also used half ground beef and half spicy italian turkey sausage instead of just ground beef. Must have missed the 16 oz pizza sauce when reading the recipe and used a 24 oz jar of pasta sauce instead. It was perfect and not dry as mentioned in a few reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States