Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The kids love it! I have to admit that I cheated and made it easier due to my laziness. I added minced garlic to the noodles as they boiled, which were rigotoni. I used the prepackaged hormel sausage and hamburger pizza topping. Put both bags in. I also mixed a cup of mozerella in with the pasta, and put another cup on top. Skipped the bell peppers as the kids don't care for them. So I basically skipped the skillet step and mixed everything together in the casserole dish. I also added about a teaspoon of pizza seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My kids would not eat this. It has very little taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bee.loves.ray
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My husband loved loved loved this XD it's a great dish I did add spinach it is great for kids and anyone all ages XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is such an easy go to recipe.....I took advise from the other cooks and used the spiral noodles as well....the only other thing I did different was I used 1 jar of pizza sauce and 1 jar of spaghetti sauce and i added extra cheese in the mix and topped with cheese...my husband is a cheese lover.....I know now I can add things to my taste....tonight i am going to use black olives and maybe mushrooms....? Great recipe thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Brock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abrycebuchanan
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
this truly was a magical dish that my whole family enjoyed! the bell peppers add a nice sweetness and some crunch. and the onions add a salty seasoned taste. overall a really great dish that I'm probably going to make again! the only comment I have is; I added pepper and salt to the sauce and I sautéed the veggies in olive oil. also I made mine vegitarian and it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Followed the recipe as written with the exception of using pre-packaged miniature pepperoni. Everyone loved it and my boyfriend asks for it weekly. We do prefer a bit more cheese, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was very heavy and I don't think the pepperoni works with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this recipe last nights. The kids loved it. My husband and I thought it wasn't too bad but it was a bit bland for us. I will make it again, but next time will add some spices to give it more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My husband doesn't like it when I try any new recipe because he is such a picky eater so when I said I was going to make this he was less than thriled BUT he ended up eating 3 helpings of it and is eating the left overs. Great recipe and very easy to make! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States