Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This has been one of my favorite recipes from the site, which shocked me because my expectations were low. It was just totally delicious and satisfying. It really did taste like pizza. I did the half ground beef/half hot Italian sausage and used rotini instead of egg noodles, but otherwise made as directed. When serving I added a little drizzle of extra virgin olive oil and some freshly grated parm. When I make this again I may add a small can of Italian-style crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was bland and too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phatchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this last night and everyone loved it! I just made a little change and used the swirly speghetti noodles instead of egg noodles aND a whole bag of cheese plus skme to top it off with in the oven. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It was ok but we didn't love it. Pizza is better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
My wife and daughter LOVED this dish, I thought it was decent, but not in love with it. But then, I am not a huge fan of pizza to begin with. It was a nice change of pace and an interesting twist on regular pizza. Someone mentioned it was akin to a deep dish pizza, and it certainly is. One thing I discovered, you can NOT have too much cheese in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I really liked this casserole, Thanks from Florida!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I read the reviews saying it was bland so I tweaked this recipe a little. First, I used rotini, like in the picture, instead of egg noodles. While cooking the meat I added garlic powder, pepper, seasoning salt, Italian seasoning, crushed red pepper and cayenne pepper. I also added a this layer of cheese to the bottom of the dish before I put the mixture in. I also put extra cheese on top and layered some pepperoni on top, like one of the other reviewers suggested. Less to say it was absolutely delicious and we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is Awesome! We love pizza and pasta so this is a perfect combo. Doubled it off the bat and glad I did. The flavors meld together and it tastes like pizza! Only thing I did differently was to add more cheese in in layers in the casserole. Thanks for this!????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've been making this for years only I add spicy pork sausage and a can of cream of mushroom soup to it. Ms Carolee P.S. I also use rotini. the sauce sticks nicely to the little spirals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very good. I added mushrooms and some pepper flakes to make it more like a pizza. However, this needs just a bit more sauce. I'll probably add a jar and a half next time because this was fairly dry. I also might try mixing cheese into the casserole to make it moister. Otherwise, this will be made again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States