Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The entire family loved the taste of this recipe. Easy and quick to make. Easy to change up for those picky kids... one of my kids don't like pepperoni so I quartered off a section and left it out of that portion. It was perfect - no taste of pepperoni at all on that side of the baking tray. My kids asked me to make it AGAIN the following night! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was really good. Made it with all ground Italian sausage and penne as it's all I had. I think the sausage makes it taste more like pizza (at least the kind I eat!). I mixed the cheese throughout and added a mixture of Colby Jack and mozzarella at the end. Also added some red pepper for a tiny kick. My daughter said it tastes like the pizza topping that falls off. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was good but I would def. add more sauce next time. After baking it was kinda dry. Will make again with another jar of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made this for a boys Bible study group - they loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made it twice. Kids loved it. It's like a combination pizza in a casserole pan. I followed advice of others and used 1/2 beef 1/2 Italian sausage and I added olives. I used whatever pasta I had on hand. In fact after making it the first time, I had 1/2 lb each of beef, sausage, and mozzarella left over, so I tossed it all in the freezer with a note to myself and a copy of the recipe for a "no-brainer" dinner a couple weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber-Lynn
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Well I tried it and loved it, then a second time added a few things and I must say amazing still! I added black olives, diced tomatoes, mushrooms and a bit more minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Tasty, fast, easy, inexpensive. I made this dish because I had everything on hand and not much else available to make dinner at the last minute! I used angel hair pasta and it worked fine, also intentionally mixed the cheese into the sauce/pasta mix and topped with crumbled mini saltines...I pushed the crackers into the sauce before cooking so they wd soak it in a little and become more cohesive with the rest of the dish. Got two thumbs up from the tasters. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
All six of my kids loved it, even my pickiest eater whom said it looked nasty when I set it in front of him( and went for seconds). My husband and I were pleased as well, definitely will make this again with no changes to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Easy and kids ate it. Could probably use bit more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was bland as written, added italian sausage and pizza seasoning then it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States