Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This dish had a really good taste and smelled great cooking. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Love Love LOVE IT! I made it tonight and I'm typing this as I'm trying to savor my serving. I could eat the whole pan. I tweaked it a teeny bit. I added mild italian sausage and didn't use any milk, I didn't see any need for the milk. I layered the cheese and pepperoni on top like a regular pizza. I think the brand of pizza sauce makes all the difference for the people that said it was bland. I used Classico Traditional Pizza Sauce which was delicious on it's own and seasoned my meat before adding it in with everything else. The kids gobbled it up like it was their last meal which is amazing because they don't normally eat pepperoni pizza but they were licking their bowls by the end of it lol. Two thumbs up, 10 stars, so many possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious even leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The kids love it! I have to admit that I cheated and made it easier due to my laziness. I added minced garlic to the noodles as they boiled, which were rigotoni. I used the prepackaged hormel sausage and hamburger pizza topping. Put both bags in. I also mixed a cup of mozerella in with the pasta, and put another cup on top. Skipped the bell peppers as the kids don't care for them. So I basically skipped the skillet step and mixed everything together in the casserole dish. I also added about a teaspoon of pizza seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My kids would not eat this. It has very little taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bee.loves.ray
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My husband loved loved loved this XD it's a great dish I did add spinach it is great for kids and anyone all ages XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is such an easy go to recipe.....I took advise from the other cooks and used the spiral noodles as well....the only other thing I did different was I used 1 jar of pizza sauce and 1 jar of spaghetti sauce and i added extra cheese in the mix and topped with cheese...my husband is a cheese lover.....I know now I can add things to my taste....tonight i am going to use black olives and maybe mushrooms....? Great recipe thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Brock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abrycebuchanan
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
this truly was a magical dish that my whole family enjoyed! the bell peppers add a nice sweetness and some crunch. and the onions add a salty seasoned taste. overall a really great dish that I'm probably going to make again! the only comment I have is; I added pepper and salt to the sauce and I sautéed the veggies in olive oil. also I made mine vegitarian and it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Followed the recipe as written with the exception of using pre-packaged miniature pepperoni. Everyone loved it and my boyfriend asks for it weekly. We do prefer a bit more cheese, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was very heavy and I don't think the pepperoni works with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States