Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
We made this last week and my kids and mother loved it. I accidentally bought different noodles (wide egg noodles) but didn't affect it at all. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have used this same recipe before, but adding a can of cream of mushroom soup to the pizza sauce! you might try it, it is yummy! Kids love it either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Bowser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very good casserole. Great pizza taste. Easy to put together. Also stores well and can be frozen. I followed the recipe exactly. Aluson19 I would love to know how you can rate this recipe when you used boxed Mac and cheese ??? I found the recipe as is was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
One of the best meals ive found online.... I used frankfurters instead of the ground beaf tasted amazing. Will definatly be making this meal more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I prefer to make my pizza pasta with Italian Sausage or Johnsonville's new 3 cheese Italian Chicken sausage rather than ground beef. It adds so much more flavor and who has plain ground beef on a pizza? I've been making this for years as a potluck staple. I never put green pepper in mine as I am allergic and some people don't like it. I also add sliced black olives and mushrooms. If making for at home I will saute zucchini and add as well. So start with this basic recipe (using rotini or penne pasta, not egg noodles) and tweak according to the tastes your family likes. Also adding a little Italian seasoning goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waldo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great dish but almost overflowed my skillet as is. Wish there was room to add Italian sausage and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was really yummy. My family didn't prefer the egg noodles so the second time I made this I purchased a can of refrigerator pizza crust (you could use refrigerator biscuits that you flatten also). After cooking the mixture in the skillet as directed, I turned down the heat to simmer, placed the pizza crust on top of the mixture, then sprinkled on the cheese. I covered everything and simmered for about 20 minutes (until the pizza crust was cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
My husband loved this, but I thought it was more like a fancy hamburger helper. I added mushrooms and used double the hamburg. Our favorite pizza to order is hamburg, pepperoni and mushroom - so we definitely like the flavor combination. With increasing the ingredients, I will use 2 jars of pizza sauce next time (I used one and a can of tomato sauce this time). Also, I will be sure to buy the largest noodle next time to try to make it "doughier" or even try a different type of noodle as others have done. My daughter (7 y.o.) also liked it a lot - she had the leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethissite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is delcious. You get a lot of bang for your buck for the number of calories per serving. I added oregano, red pepper flakes, and dried basil. Next time I would add another can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was really good and really easy. I don't like giving 5 stars when I modify a recipe, but I have to in this case. I only changed quantities to suit my family. I used 1/2 an onion and 1/2 a green pepper. Both chopped very fine to hide from the kiddies:) I used approx. 21 oz of pizza sauce; a jar and a half. My grocery store only had 14 oz. jars. And I doubled the cheese. You can't have too much cheese. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States