Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was really good and really easy. I don't like giving 5 stars when I modify a recipe, but I have to in this case. I only changed quantities to suit my family. I used 1/2 an onion and 1/2 a green pepper. Both chopped very fine to hide from the kiddies:) I used approx. 21 oz of pizza sauce; a jar and a half. My grocery store only had 14 oz. jars. And I doubled the cheese. You can't have too much cheese. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was a big hit! I added black olives and used ground turkey instead of beef to lower the fat and to have more of a supreme pizza feel. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Hefflinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiaMuffin
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Good basic recipe. Used rotini and bow tie noodles. Mixed sauce with noodles after they were drained and whatever spices I wanted. Only used pepperoni (because it was a last minute meal). Kind of layered the noodles, cheese, pepperoni. Was really good and my family enjoyed. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I doubled the pepperoni and mozzarella, adding half the cheese in the middle layer of the dish before baking and the remaining on top in the last 5 minutes of baking. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yummy and very easy to make. I made a few changes, but as written, it would be 4 stars. I used bowtie pasta, because that's what I had on hand. I added basil, white pepper, and salt to the sauce mixture. I also doubled the cheese. Instead of mixing the pepperoni in with everything else, I layered it. I poured half the mixture into my casserole dish, layered pepperoni and cheese, and then poured the rest of the mixture in, and layered more pepperoni and cheese on top. It turned out fantastic, and I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made this last night for my family. My 4 year old liked most of it except the pepperoni but she can be picky. My 13 year old said it was ok but he would eat it again. It's a good quick casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tyler Schuman
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was a very easy recipe, and taste a amazing. My roommates and I made this together and still have plenty of left over. I do recommend using a full pound of ground beef and more cheese though while leaving the rest of the recipe the same, it worked well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Schuman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
It was very good. We didn't do the pepperoni and did need to add a bunch of salt, but, very good recipe. (note to self, marian didn't like it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
very easy, loved this recipe. we added a bit more pasta and used ground turkey instead, since we are a no beef family and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cadym

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weidman, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Used Italian Sausage instead of beef and also used the bite size pepperoni the dish was amazing. Didn't have to bake it, I kept it warm on the stove dished it up and sprinkled the cheese on top that was a little prettier presentation. Over all good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States