Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Thank you Melissa, a wonderful recipe. Yes, the pizza sauce makes a difference. Got mine from Whole Foods, their own sauce that they make, and cheese, cheese, cheese. Will make again, thanks again! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
So, I am one of those annoying people who made this not exactly as directed, so my rating is based on the version I made. I didn't have egg noodles, ground beef or bell pepper, so I just omitted the beef and bell pepper and used fusili instead of egg noodles. I also added in some mushrooms. It was very good! My kids all ate it without complaint and even said they liked it (which is saying something!). I think next time I will double the sauce because it was a little dry for my taste, but overall it was a success. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Good base recipe that can be added to based on preference. Mixed in grated parmasan and mozarella cheese along with black olives. Topped with turkey pepperoni in addition to cheese. Also used half ground beef and half spicy italian turkey sausage instead of just ground beef. Must have missed the 16 oz pizza sauce when reading the recipe and used a 24 oz jar of pasta sauce instead. It was perfect and not dry as mentioned in a few reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was so good! Made it with yolk free noodles to save on fat and it was still great! Next time I'll pile on even more mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! It's a touch more labour-intensive than one might initially think, but it makes for a great "I have no idea what to make" Sunday evening dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
We made this last week and my kids and mother loved it. I accidentally bought different noodles (wide egg noodles) but didn't affect it at all. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have used this same recipe before, but adding a can of cream of mushroom soup to the pizza sauce! you might try it, it is yummy! Kids love it either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Bowser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very good casserole. Great pizza taste. Easy to put together. Also stores well and can be frozen. I followed the recipe exactly. Aluson19 I would love to know how you can rate this recipe when you used boxed Mac and cheese ??? I found the recipe as is was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
One of the best meals ive found online.... I used frankfurters instead of the ground beaf tasted amazing. Will definatly be making this meal more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States