Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Just made this..substituted with ground turkey and turkey pepperoni and added mushrooms..I expect it may be a little bland because of that but it'll be a little healthier and hopefully a favorite. Only gave it three stars 'till I'm sure it's good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hawkesbury, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
4+ stars! This recipe is a huge hit at my house! We make enough to have leftovers. Following other reviews, I used Italian sausage instead of hamburger, miniature pepperoni slices, and a layer of cheese in the middle. Also added a bit of Parmesan cheese on the top (that's my Wisconsin roots coming out)! Next time, I'm going to try adding more veggies, including zucchini--but it's great as written. Thanks for sharing, Melissa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Delicious but made a few changes. Don't like peppers on pizza so added fresh mushrooms and a full pound of hamburg. After mixing the noodles and sauce together I added some mozzarella in and put the rest on top. Everyone are more than they usually do. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I liked this recipe. I doubled the recipe and added ground pork. I used Turkey Pepperoni to cut down on the fat since I added the pork. I followed anothers review and put a layer of cheese between two layers of the sauce/noodles along with the mozzarella on top. I shared one of the casseroles with family. I think this would be a good potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
AWESOME! This was so easy and my family LOVED IT! Will be making this again.... adding mushrooms, italian sausage and more cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Yummy and easy! I omitted the onion and added lots of bell peppers. It was very good, and we will try doubling it next time for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My husband and I are pizza lovers so I thought I'd try this out since it seemed creative and delicious and it was. We both really liked it, I made some alterations though. Neither of us like green pepper so I didn't add those and I only used half an onion since a whole one seemed like it would be too much and I was right, there was plenty of onion when I made it with only half. I also put Garlic salt on the meat,onion, and minced garlic mixture while cooking. It was good that first time but it wasn't cheesy enough for my hubby and I since we are cheese lovers so the second time I made it I added a cup of cheddar cheese into the mixture of sauce, noodles, etc before putting it into the oven. I think next time I will double the batch since this is only enough for an 8x8 casserole dish. Next time I'll use a 9x13 casserole dish, that way there are leftovers because I wanted more both times lol. Overall this will be a great addition to the list of recipes I make for us because it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parvati48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

VELVEETA Cheesy Bacon Brunch Casserole

This savory breakfast casserole is super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States