Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Big winner in our house. My husband told me he loved it & that I needed to cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was really good. I didn't use a whole cup of pepperoni, I just took about 4 slices and I diced them up so it would be easier to eat. I should note I didn't put this in the oven. I just added the noodles to the meat and pizza sauce in the skillet, stirred it all up and it was great. I didn't miss the cheese at all. I served with a salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I'm 17 years old and love to try new recipes for my parents and brother to try. Considering my little brother is VERY picky, I decides to try something that involves something he loves...pizza. I made this for lunch today and it tastes AMAZING. I actually made an account just to rate it. I did end up using a pound of ground beef instead of half and leaving out the green pepper though. I also made garlic bread to go along with it. I would definitely recommend this and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My mother used to make this all the time growing up and we loved it! The differences are I use Rotini noodles instead of egg noodles as egg noodles have to soft and soggy of a texture for my taste in this sort of recipe. I also add a half jar of spaghetti sauce, whatever flavor I feel at the time because it seemed too dry without it. I also omit the peppers because my hubby doesn't like them. And I add cheese to the casserole mix with all the other ingredients before baking it. Goes great with a side of garlic bread or toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe was amazing. I used an entire pound of ground beef, 1 and a half green peppers, and added mushrooms. It was so great though! My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is one of the best recipes i have ever had and being a pasta and pepperoni over, well lets just say yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
As a college student without a lot of money (and lack of cooking skills) this is perfect. We were like 7 students who got together 6 weeks ago and made larger portion of this and we were amazed by how easy, fast and cheap this was. After the first time making this we made a deal to make this once a week. The result is that now 6 weeks later we are 25 students who get together once a week for this. I got a lot of new friends because of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystal_whistle
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made this yesterday with some adjustments. I used whole wheat penne pasta. Instead of beef, I used extra lean ground turkey which I seasoned with onion powder, pepper, oregano, minced garlic, and about 1 or 2 tsp of ground Chile de Arbol. Once ready to be mixed together, I used half turkey pepperoni and half regular pepperoni. Also, I sprinkled about 1/2-3/4 cup of cheese in the mixture and added less cheese on top, but still enough to taste the cheese. Sliced tomatoes were placed on the top. On my boyfriend's half I added black olives, mushrooms, and jalepenos, plus a sprinkle of Chile de Arbol on the top. It was delicious. My boyfriend especially loved it. He ate basically his hole half (3 bowls full) to the point he said his stomach hurt. :P It was definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now... Its fantastic, even though I don't get to eat much of it since it disappears so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I'm always skeptical of pizza-flavored pasta, but this was the best one. Everyone loved it, and it was easy! I deviated slightly from the recipe: I used some leftover ground venison that had taco seasoning in it, I used a whole jar of marinara sauce, pre-sliced pepperoni (easy) and I grated some cheddar cheese in addition to the mozzarella. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States