Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Amber-Lynn
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Well I tried it and loved it, then a second time added a few things and I must say amazing still! I added black olives, diced tomatoes, mushrooms and a bit more minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Tasty, fast, easy, inexpensive. I made this dish because I had everything on hand and not much else available to make dinner at the last minute! I used angel hair pasta and it worked fine, also intentionally mixed the cheese into the sauce/pasta mix and topped with crumbled mini saltines...I pushed the crackers into the sauce before cooking so they wd soak it in a little and become more cohesive with the rest of the dish. Got two thumbs up from the tasters. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
All six of my kids loved it, even my pickiest eater whom said it looked nasty when I set it in front of him( and went for seconds). My husband and I were pleased as well, definitely will make this again with no changes to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Easy and kids ate it. Could probably use bit more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was bland as written, added italian sausage and pizza seasoning then it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe! Very easy to make and my even my kids loved it. I added mushrooms and black olives, but other than that, followed the recipe as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was AMAZING!!!! I substituted all meats with turkey, added 2 cups of mozzarella cheese and sprinkled the top with some Parmesan cheese. Also, once done in the oven, I broiled the top for about 2 mins for some crispness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Choose good brand of egg noodles for best results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This has been one of my favorite recipes from the site, which shocked me because my expectations were low. It was just totally delicious and satisfying. It really did taste like pizza. I did the half ground beef/half hot Italian sausage and used rotini instead of egg noodles, but otherwise made as directed. When serving I added a little drizzle of extra virgin olive oil and some freshly grated parm. When I make this again I may add a small can of Italian-style crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was bland and too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phatchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States